We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Nearby Hotels
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
297
159
73
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
159
73
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastgreat hotelhotel is locatedfree breakfastthe hotel staffeaa museumoutlet mallin townhot tubwedding receptioneasy accessclean roomsindoor poolbusiness centerconvenient locationwould stay here againfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 581 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The stay was basically pretty good but two days after we checked out a $40.00 charge showed up on our credit card. After calling Matt he explained that it was a retainer for anything that we may have charged. Oddly enough when we checked out the day before we were told all was fine and we were all squared up. That was over two weeks ago after several unreturned phone calls to the manager who cant seem to understand why the charges were applied in the first place. A true insult as we have been Hampton/Hilton members for over twelve years. Scam of some sort?

Room Tip: Lobby under construction.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges incurred from your recent stay. I’m sorry if the charges were not clear when you checked out and could be inaccurate or a misunderstanding. Please contact me directly so we can rectify this. I look forward to speaking with you and apologize for the inconvenience.

Michael Glass
General Manager
920.966.1300
michael.glass2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the EAA Airventure and the AYA Convention and couldn't have asked for a better place. The staff in particular were exceptional - friendly, helpful, and accommodating at all times. The hotel and our room was spotless and any time we needed anything, the staff was very willing to take care of the request. Kudos to Chris at the front desk - he volunteered to take me and a friend around town in the hotel van - thanks so much! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! The HGI Oshkosh team truely enjoyed the AirVenture and AYA events. They were full of excitement and great people! I will be sure to pass this on to Kris at the front desk, and to the rest of our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here after AirVenture for our own type club convention. The rooms are very roomy and we overlooked the airport and hotel plane parking ramp. Our club had many taxiing and parking type events which took place on the hotel parking ramp. They have a very nice overhead patio with tables and chairs which overlooks this area so it was very 'civilized' to sit and enjoy the activities in the shade. Bars were good as was the restaurant.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the airport. Ask for one of these.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your response! The event was great and we hope to host it again in the future. We are very excited about the new menu in our restaurant and I'm glad you enjoyed it. The HGI Oshkosh is very fortunate to have the views mentioned, and our wonderful observation deck! Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here during EAA AirVenture, and finally after 4 years were able to stay at this hotel..

The price of the hotel is very very high ($359 per night plus tax) which I knew, but I wanted to see if it was worth it..

The hotel is very well sitauted, you just had to walk through the back lot to the gate and you basically could get access to the shuttle (North 40) to take you to an Admissions gate, the view of the runway and planes was spectacular

Another nice amenity was free parking in the hotel as a guest...and they do have an observation area to which you could still view the air show and planes during the day and enjoy..

Breakfast was busy and you could sit in 3 different areas, the food was as you would usually expect..

The A/C unit was very loud (Room 249) so we kept the Window open and the fan on during the day and night...

We have stayed at other options before for EAA (both in Appleton, Kimberly & Oshkosh) so yes i will say that this hotel has it all and is very convenient however the price is not justified to the other Oshkosh hotels...

However, you are paying for the convenience..(since this is the closest hotel to the Air Show)

Room Tip: Be prepared to hear airport noise if you have a room the faces the back of the hotel...(for those traveling during non-EAA events)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

While the price is really high during the AirVenture week, it is the best place to stay if you are planning to attend EAA's, event. I will stay again next year when I come down for the AirVenture. Over the past 10 years I've tried several options for the EAA week, and this is by far the best way to enjoy the AirVenture.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tcherniaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews