We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the EAA Airventure and the AYA Convention and couldn't have asked for a better place. The staff in particular were exceptional - friendly, helpful, and accommodating at all times. The hotel and our room was spotless and any time we needed anything, the staff was very willing to take care of the request. Kudos to Chris at the front desk - he volunteered to take me and a friend around town in the hotel van - thanks so much! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! The HGI Oshkosh team truely enjoyed the AirVenture and AYA events. They were full of excitement and great people! I will be sure to pass this on to Kris at the front desk, and to the rest of our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    138
    67
    31
    12
See reviews for
158
97
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here after AirVenture for our own type club convention. The rooms are very roomy and we overlooked the airport and hotel plane parking ramp. Our club had many taxiing and parking type events which took place on the hotel parking ramp. They have a very nice overhead patio with tables and chairs which overlooks this area so it was very 'civilized' to sit and enjoy the activities in the shade. Bars were good as was the restaurant.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the airport. Ask for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your response! The event was great and we hope to host it again in the future. We are very excited about the new menu in our restaurant and I'm glad you enjoyed it. The HGI Oshkosh is very fortunate to have the views mentioned, and our wonderful observation deck! Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here during EAA AirVenture, and finally after 4 years were able to stay at this hotel..

The price of the hotel is very very high ($359 per night plus tax) which I knew, but I wanted to see if it was worth it..

The hotel is very well sitauted, you just had to walk through the back lot to the gate and you basically could get access to the shuttle (North 40) to take you to an Admissions gate, the view of the runway and planes was spectacular

Another nice amenity was free parking in the hotel as a guest...and they do have an observation area to which you could still view the air show and planes during the day and enjoy..

Breakfast was busy and you could sit in 3 different areas, the food was as you would usually expect..

The A/C unit was very loud (Room 249) so we kept the Window open and the fan on during the day and night...

We have stayed at other options before for EAA (both in Appleton, Kimberly & Oshkosh) so yes i will say that this hotel has it all and is very convenient however the price is not justified to the other Oshkosh hotels...

However, you are paying for the convenience..(since this is the closest hotel to the Air Show)

Room Tip: Be prepared to hear airport noise if you have a room the faces the back of the hotel...(for those tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

While the price is really high during the AirVenture week, it is the best place to stay if you are planning to attend EAA's, event. I will stay again next year when I come down for the AirVenture. Over the past 10 years I've tried several options for the EAA week, and this is by far the best way to enjoy the AirVenture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcherniaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel during the EAA airshow. Great hotel--very clean. Rooms are sunny. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant is good, bars were fun. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We've stayed in two different locations in the hotel and both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank besturni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nicely situated near main highways. Close to Appleton, too. The only two critical things I have to say is that the air conditioning units are loud and distracting. It is either on full blast and noisy or off. Not regulated well. Also, one of the beds, which was supposed to be adjustable, was not in working order, so half the bed was hard, and the other half very soft.

Still, a good stay, good breakfast and service, and a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pantherspiratesandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioner and the sleep number bed. I want you to know that we have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for the most part and found out personally that we provide a good breakfast and good service at an affordable price. We will be sure to correct the issues you had and we hope you will consider coming back to see us if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here twice in June. Both stays were pleasant. This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean, excellent location (especially for EAA fans - right on the airport), indoor pool, fitness center, FREE business center, reliable wireless Internet, very comfortable beds and inviting rooms. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a bar. Breakfast is not free unless it is included in your rate FYI. The rate was not by any means competitive to other hotels nearby. However, I choose HGI solely on predictability and reliability.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 W 20th Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing