We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
322
167
76
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
167
76
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastgreat hotelthe hotel stafffree breakfasteaa museumin townhot tuboutlet mallcookiesclean roomsindoor poolbusiness centerair showfirst floorwould stay here againexcellent staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 619 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

While the price is really high during the AirVenture week, it is the best place to stay if you are planning to attend EAA's, event. I will stay again next year when I come down for the AirVenture. Over the past 10 years I've tried several options for the EAA week, and this is by far the best way to enjoy the AirVenture.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tcherniaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel during the EAA airshow. Great hotel--very clean. Rooms are sunny. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant is good, bars were fun. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We've stayed in two different locations in the hotel and both were fine.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besturni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nicely situated near main highways. Close to Appleton, too. The only two critical things I have to say is that the air conditioning units are loud and distracting. It is either on full blast and noisy or off. Not regulated well. Also, one of the beds, which was supposed to be adjustable, was not in working order, so half the bed was hard, and the other half very soft.

Still, a good stay, good breakfast and service, and a fair price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pantherspiratesandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioner and the sleep number bed. I want you to know that we have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for the most part and found out personally that we provide a good breakfast and good service at an affordable price. We will be sure to correct the issues you had and we hope you will consider coming back to see us if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here twice in June. Both stays were pleasant. This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean, excellent location (especially for EAA fans - right on the airport), indoor pool, fitness center, FREE business center, reliable wireless Internet, very comfortable beds and inviting rooms. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a bar. Breakfast is not free unless it is included in your rate FYI. The rate was not by any means competitive to other hotels nearby. However, I choose HGI solely on predictability and reliability.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay for a family event. Most of the staff were friendly and we had positive experience checking in (allowed us to check in before noon) and checking out (with one quick phone call). All facilities were clean and in working order--over the course of my stay, spent time in the lobby, lounge, meeting rooms, outdoor deck, and business center--all good with no surprises.

The hotel is located parallel to one of the oshkosh airport runways, so it is an interesting view if you are into that sort of thing. The property is convenient to the main drags of the area and is easy to locate.

The room was clean and comfy and our king bed featured the sleep number system. The tv would spontaneously turn on and display a static screen spontaneously. This happened throughout the day..the morning, afternoon, and most disconcertingly-- in the wee hours of the am. It woke me up at 427am on my final day of the stay. If you are assigned to room 341 watch out for the TV ghosts. I noticed a maintenance man carrying another tv down the hallway--perhaps this is happening in other rooms.

Room Tip: avoid room 341.. TV turns on static display spontaneously at all hours of the day.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbanyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews