We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
295
159
73
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
159
73
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastgreat hotelhotel is locatedfree breakfastthe hotel staffeaa museumoutlet mallin townhot tubwedding receptioneasy accessclean roomsindoor poolbusiness centerconvenient locationwould stay here againfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 579 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful, room up to usual HGI standard. We like this hotel and only slight complaint is that the bar area was a bit uninviting. Drapes on the windows and more carpeting would make such a difference to the ambience, it felt a bit like eating and drinking in a lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Different in that private airplanes can pull up behind the hotel which is on the runway. The is the site of the experimental aircraft show among others. Very intersting. Great observation deck for the air shows. Enjoyed restaurant. Breakfast specials each day, I ordered the special and was not disappointed. Friendly staff. One of my favorite HGIs to date.

Room Tip: room facing the airport during air shows
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We went there for a weekend getaway, when we arrived we were told that they had two weddings and three other groups there for the weekend. And they asked us if we wanted a room away from all the noise. We told them to move us. We got a room on the second floor right above the dumpsters, where the employee's smoking area was located so in the evening you heard them talking real loud every 15-20 minutes. Then from 9 pm till 2:30 am the wedding party that was right across, and both rooms to the right of us were pounding on doors, slamming doors, yelling in the hallways all night. The other groups took over the pool area, putting all the tables together and bringing in several large coolers and spent the entire afternoon, and evening at the pool. We complained to the front desk in the morning and offered us a free breakfast and we told them that was already included in the rate that we had, so all they could do was take $15 off the bill. And the beds are very uncomfortable, they are supposed to be like a sleep number type bed, but no matter what settings it was on you could not change it from being rock hard. The made to order breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleyrider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The hotel was just as the typical Hilton Garden Inn setting - always welcoming staff and plenty of information/brochures about the area, quiet rooms/halls, and well cared for amenities. The breakfast was average, and the coffee was good. The availability of the business center (computers with Internet access) and printer is helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Average Hilton Garden Inn Hotel except the air conditioning in our room was not working well. It was hot and difficult to sleep. The front desk told us that they knew about the AC problem and it was supposed to have be fixed in our room. Try again. Otherwise generally ok.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_ordna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews