We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 South Koeller Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on buisness on two trips in January and February of 2013. They do a great job of keeping the snow and ice out of the parking lot. Room was nice and large. The free breakfast is decent for the price. The hotel is in a nice location for what I was there for and is close to several restaurants and stores. They have a great free wifi internet service but there is absolutely no non-wifi internet access to be had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maughaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
20
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was recently in Oshkosh for business and since Marriott hotels are my hotel of choice I stayed at the Fairfield. As usual, comfortable beds, decent breakfast and good coffee. It is convenient to many restaurants. I always know what I'm going to get at Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had to get 2 rooms in Oshkosh for the the same night I started looking. One had to be a handicap equipped room for my 80 year old mother-in-law who has a very difficult time walking. Lucky for me I dealt with Erika at the Fairfield Inn. She moved other guests around so that my wife and I could have joining rooms with my mother-in-law who did get the handicap room.
The rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Also a big thank you to Judy the night shift clerk, who checked us in and then volunteered to assist us by helping to carry some of my mother-in-law's belongings to her room.
Unbelievable service.
And if that isn't enough, you wake up to a top notch, serve yourself breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the raving review - it is much appreciated! I'm extremely proud of the work our staff does for each and every guest. I'm glad your room was clean, comfortable and quiet and that breakfast hit the spot.
I'll make sure Erika, Judy and our housekeeping staff get a copy of your review. Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you on your next visit to Oshkosh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, IN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. I probably would have given it 5 stars except our room was so hot it was unbearable. We turned the cooler on full blast but it didn't help at all. We finally opened the window and that helped some (this was in January, when the temperature was in the teens), but it was still hot in the room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They serve a pretty good hot breakfast. It is in a good location and the pool and fitness rooms are small but nice. It looks like it was newly renovated. I would stay again but I would hope the room would be a better temperature.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel with great service. The location is surrounded by a lot of good shopping and dining options and close to major expressways. All the rooms are newly renovated and nicely appointed with modern decor. The only associate I encountered was Judy, but she was she fantastic. She exemplified outstanding customer service and seemed to wear many hats around the hotel. She checked us in, was delivering roll away beds, and even offered to get us ice when she instinctively saw my sons and I confused on where the ice machine was. I will definitely stay here again due to this amazing customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qainspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked the hotel on Priceline, when I arrived I noticed the entire place was under construction. It was a mess and the front desk was actually in a room. When I entered into the room to get my key they asked for our credit card in case anything were to happen to the room, which later I find out that there is money taken out of my account and wont be put back in for 7-10 days. Then I get up to my room and notice that I didn't see a pool, I called down and I come to find out their pool was under construction! My boys were all about going to the pool. A suggestion to you would be to call all guests that book through third parties so they are aware of what is going on and give them the option to stay at another hotel if they would like. I also went down the next morning to eat breakfast with my kids and husband and noticed that it was in a little bedroom and when I walked in the windows were all open and there was a huge mess from the wind. I was disgusted so we went out to breakfast. So the free breakfast and the pool did not happen at this hotel. I am pretty sure that this hotel will be nice when finished, but there should be a better layout or a better organization. This was a bad stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you Amber for your posting in TripAdvisor. I understand how frustrating it must have been to see the hotel under renovation especially when traveling with young children. I'm personally inviting you and your family back to experience our hotel with its fresh new look, inside and out. I can see the unfortunate impression we made on you and would like the opportunity to change that.
Thank you again Amber and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Patricia Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stay here (not during the air show) on our way to somewhere else. But I go through Oshkosh on occasion and have stayed in the past as well.

I am a diehard Marriott guy so I know what I get when I stay at a Fairfield. Good room, decent bed, good breakfast and a fair price.

Same here. The ONLY drawback right now to this hotel is the work being done. When it is finished. This will continue to be my Oshkosh stop. Happily.

Room Tip: I am sure they take care of it, but stay off the remodeling floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 South Koeller Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing