We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all nice clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad at all nice clerk”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed the last Saturday in August and had a nice time. There is renovation going on which is messy but we got a newly remodled room which had an urban feel. Judy the clerk was super! We forgot toothpaste and she gave us samples...even took my picture with my daughter :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantgetenoughvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
22
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were grossly over-charged for a mediocre Fairfield Inn stay due to AirAdventure 2012 last month. When we arrived in Oshkosh, on our way to Door County, WI, little did we know we would be greeted with a $249.99 room charge. Believe me, there is no way that this hotel warrants such an exorbitant charge. On top of that, there was no hot water and the bathtub drain was completely plugged leading me to wonder how the maid cleans the tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigOdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Oshkosh, WI Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Guest comments, whether positive or negative, are essential to the growth of our hotel and its team. During special events, such as EAA AirVenture, rates typically increase due to a high demand for lodging. We work very hard to monitor rates and stay competitive in our market while still offering value for your money.

My apologies for your experience with our hot water. We did inform all of our guests of the issue and our Guest Service Representative did discount the room. However, I understand your frustrations and I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us.

We hope with our continued efforts to improve the quality of stay for our guests, you will give the Oshkosh Fairfield Inn another try next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for Airventure 2012. Front desk clerk greeted us by name and checked us in quickly. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The entire staff was very attentive and accommodating during this very busy week. They provided restaurant suggestions, driving directions, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Nice choices for breakfast, too. We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our visit. The staff here is truly outstanding! We are excited to see the renovations next year when we return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to discover a clean, friendly hotel after reading a few negative reviews. The staff was courteous, helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was well stocked. My husband and I were attending the air show in Oshkosh with the temps close to 100 - this hotel had cold water bottles on hand for their patrons to grab as we headed to the show. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here June 25th, and I was worried after reading some of the reviews, but we were very happy with our stay. All of the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful! The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean, and included a refrigerator. The pool wasn't very deep, but it was fine for swimming. There is remodeling going on, but it wasn't noticeable. The breakfast was excellent--fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, granola mixers, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, waffles, muffins, juice, milk, coffee. We will definitely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we_drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Staff are very rude! I think MsGoldy and myself came across the same person. The front desk woman who is larger in size, blonde. I would never even consider this hotel as a last resort. This hotel is exactly like staying at a Days Inn. It does not live up to the Marriott Standards as far as I am concerned. Not only are the staff rude, but the rooms are dirty! I would not even consider this as a last resort. DO NOT BOTHER!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASamIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel; guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. As General Manager, I take all our guests comments very seriously; my team and I use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel. I am deeply concerned about your comments and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally. I invite you to contact me directly at 920-233-8504. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,
Patti Anderson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

First off, I understand that other guests are not the fault of the hotel, but for some reason this hotel had a large number of very loud and rude guests. My first night there was a group of guests that came and went from their rooms until about 4:30am. I literally got about 2 hours of sleep. When the doors close here, they tend to slam so you hear everyone coming and going. Also when people would walk in the room above me it sounded like someone was coming through the floor. The walls and ceilings were apparently very thin. The last night I was there, there was another loud group that had about 3 rooms on my floor. I honestly did not get much sleep here. The staff was nice, but for some reason loud, rude guests are drawn here. I would find another hotel if you want a good nights sleep. The location is great, but who cares where it is if you can't get any sleep while you're there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjj5278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor response regarding your stay with us. Guest comments, whether positive or negative, are essential to the growth of our hotel and its team. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get the great nights rest our guests deserve.
We appreciate your comments on our staff. We are proud of our team and the service they provide to our loyal guests. One important part of our strive to provide outstanding guest care is to ensure all our guests receive a comfortable stay and a restful night.
I assure you that your comments will be shared with the team and we will discuss and implement a more efficient way to ensure our guests receive that restful night.
Thank you again for your insightful comments and we look forward to your next visit to Oshkosh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 S Koeller St, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing