We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Perfect location close to plenty of things to do and restaurants. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Also free happy hour for reward club members. I am a platinum member and the staff had already given me a free upgrade before I even checked in. Normally I have to ask. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi!

I want to first thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs. I also want to send another thank you for being a loyal member of our IHG rewards program, and Platinum! We hope that your stay was satisfactory with our hotel. Our staff is glad you got to enjoy the ammenites at our location, especially the Happy Hour where you can relax and be yourself in a safe environment. We hope that you will join us again. We would love to have you stay with us.. Happy Hour will be waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, curtious staff. Will return. Free happy hour. Free breakfast. Quiet location less than 5 miles from the airfield and airshow. PLenty of parking. Great selection of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketch787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello!

We want to send a sincere thank you for staying at our hotel during this years EAA event! It was a fantastic year of airplanes and good food, not to mention the weather was great! EAA is one of our busiest times of the year and we are happy you had a chance to join us! We look forward to seeing you for the EAA event in 2014. But in the mean time, if you need rooms any other time we are always happy to help! :)

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is location. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and easy access to the highway. The condition of the room was well worn. There was evidence of water damage in the bathroom shower wall and ceiling. The light was connected to an extremely noisy fan. Having a refrigerator and microwave was welcoming but, the lack of a in room safe was troublesome. I found myself carrying my valuables off site each day. Breakfast was inedible most mornings. Eggs looked like they had been sitting under a heat lamp for hours at 8:00 a.m. Housekeeping did a nice job. Front desk on the other hand was unmanned most times I walked by or needed to ask a question. Seemed the employees liked to hang out in the back office.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristieAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your opinion of our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have endured during your stay. I did want to inform you that although we do not have in-room safes, we do have safes for guest use at the front desk. The safes we offer are long and narrow, good for jewerly, money, and things of that size. I have made the staff aware of your comments and we will make sure that all of your comments are addressed.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Roseann S.

The Holiday Inn is definitely my home away from home. I have been coming to Oshkkosh for about 3 years now and this is the only hotel that will stay in or recommend to anyone else. The staff here are really awesome and helpful. They are like family members to me. I think happy hour is a very good idea because guests are already away from home and it give guests the oppurtunity to socialize and meet new friends while having a great time. Once there was a situation where the hotel was booked and I forgot to book a room for that night. Kevin searched all of the surrounding hotels for a vacancy. He searched for awhile and that really surprised me that a General Manager of a hotel made time to make sure that I had a room for the night. Thanks Kevin. So I'll finish by saying "Thank You" to all of the staff for making me feel like family and I will always continue to come home when in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We at the hotel are glad to hear that we are like a home away from home for you. We strive to make every guest feel warm and comfortable as if they were at home. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and they were so delighted to hear such kind words.

If you ever need anything from us, no matter what it is, you are always welcome to ask!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The holiday inn express is my hotel of choice whenever i go to oshkosh. The lobby is wondeful, very comfortable, and welcoming. The staff are amazing they are so nice and helpful. They always greet you with a smile and make you feel welcomed.The pool is pretty awesome and very clean and relaxing. The exercise room is a nice size and very relaxing as well. The rooms are wonderfully clean, and the beds are super comfortable. Breakfest is FREE and it is always so fresh and hot. It's not that expensive and well worth every penny. If you are ever in oshkosh WI this is the place you need to stay. Its simply amazing!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am Kevin Johnson the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. The staff have read your comments and are so encouraged! It is guest like you who make it all worth while to do the best we can to please our guests. We hope that if you are ever in the Oshkosh area you will choose us as your destination location for an overnight stay!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The condition of the hotel itself is fine. The problem is the way its being run. Our bed had hair that was not ours all over it. We called the front desk at around 6 pm and were told there was no staff to change the sheets and we would have to do it ourselves. The pool was fine except for the toilet that was backed up and overflowing. The breakfast quality was just OK. The pancake maker was empty and staff took quite some time to refill it. So I would say the operations needs some fine tuning, but the hotel itself was a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearclaw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel. We are greatful that you took the time to let us know how we are doing and we appreciate you. Your comments will only make us a stronger hotel. Your survey and rating has been shared with every department in the hotel and issues were looked into. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am not sure what happened this visit...but this place took a marked turn downward since my last visit. The breakfast saturday morning was pathetic. The pancake machine was down and the scrambled eggs were overcooked and gross. When I asked them to make more they said there were already eggs in the pan. I would not feed the ones they put out there to my dog. In addition the person doing breakfast was doing double duty as cleaning lady and frequently left the breakfast area to clean rooms on the first floor. This double duty led to neglect in the breakfast area and no one being present to express concerns too. Although breakfast on sunday morning included pancakes since the machine was fixed...they were completely out of regular milk. This is not the norm for this hotel so they have an opportunity to right the ship...otherwise this place could go downhill fast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and most importantly thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We appreciate any guests who stay with us and gives us their feedback on our hotel and their stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we want to let you know your comments were heard. If you are ever in the Oshkosh area again, you are more than welcome to come and give us another try.

Thank you for your time,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Address: 2251 Westowne Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54904-7765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: $103 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing