We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Pizza”
Review of West End Pizza

West End Pizza
Ranked #21 of 170 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above Average Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This pizza joint has traditional pizzeria feel to it. Complete with TVs, open space dining, and a small but classic arcade ( classic x-men arcade = awesome). The pizza was ok, nothing to write home about, but it wasn't bad either. The prices were reasonable and I had a "Premium" beer from Minnesota that was strange microbrew in this part of wisconsin. I can see this place being a family hotspot on Friday nights.

Would eat again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crustyslugmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Wisconsin Style Pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean, bright and reasonably priced, excellent service and perfect pizza. Done up WI style- thin crust, cut into squares. Lots of great beers to choose from.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner for 6 = Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I took my sister, her children, and a few friends to the West End on a busy Saturday night. We had drinks, appetizers, three pizzas, and several non-pizza entrees. All the food came quickly and was prepared perfectly. The waitstaff was attentive and friendly. The children enjoyed the game area and the adults enjoyed the ability to watch the multiple televisions while we conversed. The restaurant has a great selection of Wisconsin micro brews. The restaurant is conveniently located next to Wittman Field, Oshkosh's hotel district, and US Hwy 41. A great experience all the way around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitrock1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Pizza was tasty but too greasy. Pretty light on the sausage and pepperoni, one small piece put on every slice. Pizza had too much grease on it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltowisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I ate here twice during a recent visit to the area. The hotel where I stayed recommended it and they weren't wrong. Both meals were good and very reasonably priced. The pizza had a thin crust that wasn't too soft or too crisp. I would definitely go back the next time I'm in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank accountexec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West End Pizza also viewed

 

Been to West End Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing