We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Oshkosh WI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only stayed one night at the Cobblestone Inn in Oshkosh on my way to Manitowish Waters WI. Very nice little hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Only 2 years old. They have everything you need. Includes a nice continental breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. Everything was delicious. They even have a little bar if you feel like a cocktail after you arrive. I have to say I wasn't expecting very much since I was just using this place as a stop over from a long drive but I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend to others Also, Kirk's restaurant across the road had very good food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirken3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Wow!!! Your kind words mean the world to us!!! We have the greatest staff and they really know their customer service!! We look for the best of the best to represent our hotel and make each guest have a great stay!!!

We look forward to your staying with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were in Oshkosh for a couple days for an event at EAA. Our stay at Cobblestone Inn was very nice. The hotel is still pretty new and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The only very minor inconvenience was the bedside lamps were not usable when we shut off the light switch by the door, which you had to do to shut off the over head entry way light. The large flat screen, DVD player and internet were great. We did not eat at the neighboring diner on this stay but have in the past and it was good as well. I think it was only a 7 or 8 minute drive to EAA Headquarters, which was very nice. We will definitely be staying there again when we are back in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us?? EAA is such a great place to visit and take seminars. We appreciate your comments and I am glad to say that we have already changed the plug in's of the lamps!! Great minds must think alike!!!

We look forward to your next stay and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Cobblestone Inn. We received friendly service throughout our stay. The hotel looked and smelled very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. A larger than normal flatscreen tv was a nice addition. The only negative for our stay was the breakfast....pretty poor. But hey, for under $100 for the room, you can afford to go out for breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!!! We appreicate your staying with us!! We are a locally owned property which takes pride in our customer service!!

We appreciate your feedback, it helps us see where we can improve to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay!!

We are looking into some different breakfast options, do you have any suggestions of what you would like to see next time???

See you on your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just stayed here for one night, but for the price we paid it was a steal. The hotel is only a couple years old so everything is still pretty clean and fresh. The rooms were very clean and well appointed for a mid-range hotel. The only complaint would be that the mattress and pillows were pretty low grade and not all that comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and I would recommend this hotel over most others in the Oshkosh area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! You are right, we were a year old this past July. I am sorry to hear though that you did not have a great night sleep on our mattresses and pillows - you have given us great feedback and we will make the necessary changes to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible with us!!

We appreciate your staying at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites Oshkosh and we look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

we had a family day at this hotel. It was a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, spacious, and affordable. I believe her name is Becky, sorry if I got the name wrong,she was able to assist us with everything that we need. The location of the hotel was fine on the south end of town.the hotel features of very comfortable and warm lobby with a fireplace. It also has a convenience store full of things that you may or may not need. The TV service is DirecTV, which is nice if you use to the service. And it was great to have electronic hookups between the beds. The continental breakfast, was fine. The waffles were great the coffee was okay. The eggs and sausage leave a little bit to be desired, but they were adequate and considering the price of the room and everything else they were just fine.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us!!! We appreciate your kind words, and I will definately let Becki know of your comments.

We also agree that we have a great location, right off of highway 41 with easy on and off. Our rooms are well appointed with both DIrectTV and DVD players in each room.

We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It is, as previously mentioned pretty new so it does not have any bad smells. Everything is in very nice condition and the beds and pillows where pretty comfortable. The keyless entry is very easy to use, we where quite impressed by it. We did travel with kids so they wanted a pool and that was not a feature in this Hotel the only thing else that I have to mention- yes they do have a free little breakfast area but I would not recomend the eggs sitting in the water nor the sausage that was also sitting in water. The waffle iron works well and they have two cereals and a couple other basic continental breakfast items.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 654sandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to survey our hotel!!! We appreciate feedback, both positive and constructive. After reading your comments, we will look into other egg and sausage products that may be more appealing for our breakfast.

We hope to see you again, and Happy Holidays to you and your family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Trip Advisory folks are on target with their high ratings. Great to be able to support locally owned and operated business; even better when get high quality and value for the dollar. Clean and comfortable rooms, great staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davlin869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Wow!!! Your kind remarks make our day!!! We strive to give each and every one of our guests the best service possible ~ all it takes is one stay and you will be hooked!!!

We are locally owned and operated which means: no management company telling us what we can and cannot do, and most importantly - we can treat each and every guest like family!!!

We inspect each and every room to make sure that they are up to OUR standards, and we truly appreciate each and every one of our guests!!!

We look forward to your next stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
75.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
300 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Dr, Oshkosh, WI 54904-9101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing