We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This property is only a year old and has changes and updates the older ones don't.
I especially liked the power receptacle/USB charging port on the night stand between the beds.
The room key is the new easy to use style which was appreciated///especially when entering the room with our hands full.
Scrambled eggs and sausage was new to us at this location.
Front staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Oshkosh, WI or area, this one will make your stay a PERFECT one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Your comments are so awesome!!! Thank you for your kind words!!! You are correct, we are only a little over a year old, which makes us the newest propery in Oshkosh!!

Our owners and staff work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has everything that they may need during their stay!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for you to come back!!!!

See you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
24
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion,Mi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were in the city for business for 2 days and were looking for a reasonable priced room. Another full motel called this place and asked them to hold a room for us and they did. We thought the price was good and the staff were 100% AWESOME. I would stay here again with no thought to any other motel if i get to Oshkosh again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZigZagMarion_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! One of the things that I love about Oshkosh is that there are many choices as to where you can stay, depending upon location, price, activity or event, one thing that we all have in common is we want to make sure that out of town guests get great service and want to return to our beautiful city!!!

No matter how you picked our hotel, our main concern is that each and everyone of our guests has the best stay possible and have the best customer service that we can give.

Without our guests, we are just another hotel, but with our guests we can be the BEST hotel in Oshkosh!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family in Oshkosh. ALL of the staff over this 3 day period were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the towels soft and fluffy. The breakfast was tasty too. I found this hotel to be about $30 cheaper than other hotels in the area. I will be traveling to this area often to visit family and I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Cheryl - thank you for taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites.

Every guest, no matter what their reason for staying with us is treated like family!! We take pride in our rooms, from the cleanliness to the room amenities- we want you to feel like you are home away from home!!!!

Our staff delivers the best service, all of our staff members are empowered to make each guests stay memorable and the best value for their hard earned money.

We look forward to your next stay with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great little hotel ! My husband and I spent two nights here on our way home from the Upper Peninsula. It was easy to find, right off the highway. The check-in clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was quite spacious and so clean~! The king sized bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was well supplied and spotless. Each morning we enjoyed an expanded continental breakfast. Of all the wonderful amenities at this hotel, the one I most appreciated was the 24 hour coffee/tea available in the lobby. I am so glad we stumbled upon this very reasonably priced gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Your kind words mean so much to us!!!! We love the fact that you had a great stay!!! We find the best people to work with us and really love what they do!!! Customer service and cleanliness is our top priority - we want each and every guest has a great stay with us!!!

We are a small hotel, but we are mighty with our service!!!

We can't wait until you come back and visit us again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is a year old, but appears brand new! Our room was spotless and king bed was very comfy. This was our 2nd experience with Cobblestone and won't be our last! We have gotten the best service and sleep at both locations and breakfast was very tasty too! They don't offer a pool, but have other amentities that some other hotels dont-like a bar and shopping center.
If you want a close hotel to the EAA Air Museum this is your spot and room rate can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
All I can say is "Wow!!" Your kind words mean the world to us!!! We have a great hotel in a greater location!!!!

Located right off of Hwy 41, we have very easy access to many different places in Oshkosh!!!

Our staff is hard working and dedicated to make sure that each of our guests has a great stay and want to return again and again!!!

We are looking forward to your next visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband had to break down an exhibit at the Air Show there, so we decided to drive in the night before from Chicago, and check out the area. I picked Cobblestone from reviews in Trip Advisor, and was not dissappointed. Room was great for the price, comfortable bed, soft towels, cool and clean.
Jennifer was working the desk and very nice, and helpful. We wish her the best in her future.
Went to Fratello's Waterfront Restaurant. Had a drink but not dinner.
It was a fun place, on the river, and had a very fun menu. We were in the mood for a better dinner.
Went to Roxys in the dowtown area, and it was everything Trip Advisor said it was. He had the biggest prime rib (and it was BIG), and I had Walleye. Both were excellent. Took dessert to our room (chocolate mousse pie), and it was sinful!
Only compaint........we could hear every step the person in the room above us took. At 5am, that was annoying.

Room Tip: If it is a full house, ask for an upstairs room. If not, ask them to not put someone right above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z_bob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Wow!!! Thank you so much for the great review!!!! EAA is our favorite time of the year and we meet so many interesting people from all over!!!!

We take pride in our hotel and hire the best staff, Jennifer is no exception!!!!

Hopefully we will see you again next year or any other time you visit Oshkosh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a new hotel on the outskirts of town. Nice clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Free Breakfast in the morning. The only downfall is a few miles out of town. But they do have a bar and you can also order pizza which is great!

Room Tip: there are a few suites in the hotel which have a full kitchen bedroom and pull out in the living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikiskiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Muchas Gracias!!!! We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us!!! You are right, we are a bit from downtown Oshkosh, but our location is very easy to get on and off of Hwy 41 - we have plenty of parking and yes, we also accept dogs!!!!

We have now officially been open 1 year and what a great first year it has been. We have the best staff in the area and it shows!!!

We look forward to your next visit!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
282 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1515 Planeview Dr, Oshkosh, WI 54904-9101
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing