We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had reservations at AmericInn in Oshkosh and the room was so filthy we declined it. In town for the USATF track meet and many hotels were booked. Stumbled on to Cobblestone Inn and were very pleased. Hotel has been open a year. Staff (Kristi) was great and so was the stay. Yes, it is next to a truck stop, but this IS NOT a "truckers hotel." The hotel and truck stop are owned by the same group, but are mutually exclusive. Thanks & regards, MK & family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!!!!! One of the things that we love about the hospitality industry is the great people we get to meet!!! We hire only the best at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites - we look for people that share the same passion as we do with our customer service and cleanliness. We are not a large hotel chain, we don't pretend to be something that we are not. Our philosophy is simple, we offer a great night stay in an extremely clean room and comfortable bed, complimentary hot breakfast and a smile.......We truly appreciate your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
24
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place looks nice and the staff tries really hard. The decor and furniture look new, and they try to keep it clean. While it looks like an executive hotel, they cater more to truck drivers, even have a truck lot that connects to the hotel's lot. The place was crowded when I stayed there. I can't give it a top rating, because I noticed a lot of bugs there, so many that I could feel them jumping around my feet as I walked down the hall. Also there was a smell to the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DataTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are fairly new, actually being open just a year. We have wonderful staff and we strive to make sure that our guests stay is perfect. Our location is right off the highway, and we are close to Planeview Travel Plaza so there are two parking lots that our guests can use for boats, trailers, etc, and we did blacktop a path for our guests to use to access the hotel.

We have sprayed for the bugs, which are only out a certain time of the year - pesky little things... but they are no longer an issue.

Not sure what the smell was that you smelt, this is the first that we have heard of it.

As with any business, we can only get better from hearing from our guests. We hope that you chose to stay with us again next time that you are in Oshkosh. And we truly appreciate your feedback!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto Tx
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Cobblestone Inn in Oshkosh. We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the inn. My wife is in a wheelchair, and the staff would go out of their way to assist in any way they could when we were coming and going.
The room was very nice, and new. They were much quieter than some hotels we have stayed at. We very seldom heard any noise from the hallway or even out in the parking lot.
We really liked that the owner upgraded the linens and other things when he built the inn. The towels and washcloths were extra soft. Now I need to find some for the home.
The owner also owns the truck stop down the road and the meals are very good.
We will definitely be staying there whenever we visit Oshkosh. The only problem with these great reviews is more people will be staying here, which might make it harder to get a reservation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!! We loved having you and your lovely wife here during your stay in Oshkosh - what a whirlwind you had here, graduation, rehearsal dinner and wedding!!!!

It is great to know that you made it home safe and sound!! One of the great things about working in hotels is the people that we meet. It was a pleasure speaking to you and your lovely wife and hearing about your adventures in Oshkosh.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Cobblestone Inn ia a quiet away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Oshkosh. This clean comfortable inn is staffed by the most friendly and qualified people. Breakfast is excellent and snacks are available. It is easy to get to and close to all the points of interest in the area. Our thanks to Jodi and Dirk and the rest of the workers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for the extremely kind words!!!! We LOVED having you staying with us during the Model A convention!!!!

We met so many wonderful people and hopefully have made some good friends at the same time!!

The cars, guests, familys and stories made the week fly by for us and we can't wait for you all to come back and visit us!!!

p.s. Thanks for pulling weeds!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great little hotel right off the highway and a short drive to downtown Oshkosh. The owner of the hotel and also owner of the truck stop just down the road. Which offers very good food at a discounted price for guests staying at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and everything still looks brand new. We had a very comfortable bed and pillow. In the morning they offer your typical hot breakfast which is included in the price of your stay. We traveled with 3 other couples and they enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClubAET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Wow....thank you so much!!! Being one of the newest hotels in Oshkosh we stive to give the best possible service and a great product!!

Whether you were in town for business or leisure, Oshkosh is Wisconsin's Event City and we appreciate hearing about your stay!!

We will see you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice, two story property but with no elevator, so beware if you have a lot of luggage. My room on the second floor was quiet, very new, and very clean. Cute little bar off the lobby looked nice, breakfast is what you would expect, canned juices, yogurt and waffles. Internet is fast and free and the price is right, would stay here again anytime.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Your kind words are appreciated!! We are in a perfect location......easy on and off from Hwy 41. Our hotel philosophy is easy......give customers what they want/need for traveling, whether it is for business or leisure, and make it affordable!!! We don't try to be something that we are not, but I will guarantee that you will be taken care of by our customer service driven employees!!

We look forward to you staying with us again and thanks for reviewing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were here on business for 4 days-3 nights...almost like home!!
The rooms were clean, the staff was soooo friendly and very nice!!
This was a great stay! No pool :-( but maybe next time!! :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiJensema_12, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! If you are in Oshkosh for either business or leisure this is the place to be!!

Our location makes us easy to find and we are close to multiple attractions and restaurants.

April is National Customer Service Month, but we treat every month as that!!!

Looking forward to your next stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1515 Planeview Dr, Oshkosh, WI 54904-9101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing