We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good diffrent foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pilora's Cafe

Pilora's Cafe
Ranked #29 of 167 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good diffrent foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

i love the diffrent selections they offer always good always friendly

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mclaus245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Little Cafe on Main Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We enjoyed the food,the atmosphere and the value. The food was out of the ordinary, and tasty. The waitress was delightful. We will come back soon!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lomiratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“local cafe, family business = good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We've dined here several times. It's a bit out of the way from our normal travel path but has great breakfast/brunch foods. The hours are quirky but once you know them it's fine. Good coffee too!

Helpful?
Thank pcguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Alterra coffee, ok service. Menu has lots of sort of healthy selections, but everything seems to have dairy or meat in some form. Good cornbread pancakes. Tables sort of tight together.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TosaTwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
400 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“A secret treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My wife and I love Pilora's. We've eaten there several times the past 2-3 years and have never been disappointed. They have excellent sandwiches and their fruit salads are great. Most recently we both had the Moroccan Chicken sandwich which includes their awesome cheesy potatoes. They have a nice selection of beer and wine [which we haven't tried]. We also really enjoy the jazz music they play. Their prices are quite reasonable. We were there most recently on a Friday night- when you typically can't get in other places quickly- and there was plenty of room. Enjoy this place but let's keep it our secret, OK?

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilora's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pilora's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing