We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it But need a Kids play learn area ages up to 12 years”

EAA Aviation Museum
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin, at the site of the world's largest aviation event (EAA AirVenture) the Museum is one of the most extensive aviation attractions in the world, a year-round destination for the entire family. Come and explore our world-class displays and galleries. Marvel at aviation innovations in our collection of more than 200 historic airplanes. Spend time in one of our four movie theaters. Take a ride in a vintage airplane at Pioneer Airport-a real working aerodrome right out of the "golden age" of aviation. Witness a piece of history in the Eagle Hangar, our tribute to World War II aviation and get "hands on" in the KidVenture Gallery, our exciting interactive gallery for kids of all ages!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
green lake WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Love it But need a Kids play learn area ages up to 12 years”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was a great wonderful learning experience would love to go back although took the toddlers on second trip and decided not a place for them more for teenagers and up in age. So suggest a play area for kids
air related like the Fond du lac childrens museum so adults can enjoy
museum while kids play in a learning atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pristine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    76
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Worth the time. Great experience. Love the planes. The Air Show in the afternoon is awesome! Bring your video camera. Some of the trick planes can't be missed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best, if not the only, site to see in Oshkosh.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've always wanted to see this museum having grown up in Milwaukee but it took me 50 years. For a 'small time' organization the museum was huge with fantastic exhibits and a great deal of interactive stuff!!! We went on a Sunday afternoon and were able to take all the time we wanted at all the exhibits. I'm an ex-avionics engineer, but my wife is a 3rd grade teacher and we both found the information presented interesting and relevant. The WWII section is fantastic as well with not only a selection of planes but a great overview of the great aeronautical battles. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Aviation History”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

EAA's museum is wonderful. Every aviation enthusiast should go. There is an expansive amount of history and the air show they put on each summer is even better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFG1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for all ages”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went with our granddaughters over spring break, it was really interesting to all of us. Lots of hands-on things for the kids and a great way to have them learn of the history of air travel and warfare. We all said we wanted to go again in the future, as there was much more to see and do there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EAA Aviation Museum also viewed

 

Been to EAA Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing