We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potato Croquettes for All”

Becket's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 173 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: modern, upscale, waterfront dining in the vibrant heart of downtown Oshkosh.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice location on the river, great atmosphere and decor. Creative menu but not too far afield for Oshkosh. The food is good, not necessarily great, but the potato croquettes are a creative addition to the menu.

Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becketsoshkosh, Owner at Becket's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks Craig...for taking the time to write and for the kind words...we'll continue working to make that jump from good to great indeed...and very glad you enjoy a croquette ow and again.

Hoping to see you soon,
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 190 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We eat at becket's all the time and I have started to just order whatever the special is ... everything on the menu is fantastic but the chefs always come up with new dishes that are interesting and yummy. Never had a bad meal there and the service is always friendly and attentive.

We also had our wedding rehearsal dinner at becket's with about 50 people ... the staff handled the large orders extremely well and our event went very smoothly with little planning or attention on our side.

1  Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becketsoshkosh, Owner at Becket's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks Annie K. For taking the time to write...much appreciated and hoping to see you again soon...

Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place has great ambience, and an excellent menu that isn't the same as you'll find at every other restaurant you visit. Start off with an appetizer and don't be afraid to try the specials. Nice happy hour, great service and atmosphere (lovely to watch the changing colors of the lights on the bridge after dark). If you like fish tacos they are $1 a piece on Tuesday nights....can't beat that price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lluhibbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becketsoshkosh, Owner at Becket's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks Hibbard...hoping to see you again soon...and glad you like the bridge lights...they are cool...

Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The atmosphere and staff are incredible. The menu is a great range of comfortable and exotic. I love their drink selections and enjoy meeting friends at their bar. The food is delicious and the specials are great! But I can't leave out the view...Beckets is right on the Fox River and has docking for hungry boaters. They also grow their own herbs for the restaurant outside which is a treat...I love that you see the staff harvesting throughout your visit.
It is a gem of a place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sassy_Kidz_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becketsoshkosh, Owner at Becket's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hey Sassy,

Thanks for the kind words and hoping to see you again sometime soon!

Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've been here twice so far and each time the service was great! We had a very large group with us, and we only ordered drinks and appetizers, but they were delivered promptly, warm, and delicious! I love the location and the atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becketsoshkosh, Owner at Becket's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hey Danielle C,

Thanks for taking the time to write, and glad you liked your apps...please come visit again soon, and happy holidays to ya,

Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Becket's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing