We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility in great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice facility in great location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center for two nights in September, 2013. The hotel is easy to find and seems to have ample parking for guests. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially when both my credit cards were declined for "possible fraudulent use." I got that squared away with the credit card companies and the help of the desk staff (someone got my card numbers somehow and called the companies to request a change of phone number, mailing address and email address - scary!). Our room overlooked the convention center (across the street) and river. The room was very clean. We used the refrigerator and iron and both worked well. The bathroom (and entire room and hallways) was updated and spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable - we took our own pillows as we usually do. The room was quiet - an important issue for us - and roomy enough for me to not to feel cramped during the day when my wife was at her conference and I worked on my laptop. The free WiFi was easy to access and worked well. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet that included the usual scrambled eggs, bacon/sauage, waffle-maker, coffee/milk/juices, fruits, etc. The Oshkosh waterfront boardwalk ran next to the hotel and we enjoyed strolling down the walk. We walked across the bridge one evening to the Dockside Tavern for supper. That restaurant, the hotel's restaurant and others have outside seating overlooking the water. Since it was late September, the waterfront was pretty quiet. The weather was nice, though, and several people took advantage of it and ate/drank outside until the sun went down and the temp dropped. This is a good selection for lodging in downtown Oshkosh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_and_Sue_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    165
    30
    14
    1
See reviews for
206
139
24
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The redesign on this hotel was amazing. It is perfectly appointed, clean, and quite lovely. I was less than impressed with some of the experiences I had relating to hosting a wedding at this hotel, but I attribute that primarily to growing pains and expect that this aspect will improve with time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ensure you have people working that are knowledgeable of all the reward programs and discounts. I was very upset that I was not able to receive a 20% discount for the reward programs I'm apart of nor were unaware how to enter them into the system. They advised they were new and weren't sure how to do it, why wasn't someone there that did? I had a late check-in and went to the lounge and basically kicked out because we were the only ones in there???! What kind of service is that?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak lawn,IL, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Oct 2013, One of the nicest hotels you will stay at. It is an excellent value. The restraurant is outstanding and the room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was excellent also

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a wedding at the convention center, stayed here Saturday night. Everything was great. They had a wonderful breakfast at the bar/lounge on the main floor. Kids went swimming in pool in the morning. We had great view of the river. And while I personally didn't get down to the bar, I heard they were slinging a mean old fashion at a very fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel went through a major rennovation in the past year and WOW it sure was. Very impressed, the staff was very friendly, the included breakfast was very good and the rooms are absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place to stay.....rooms very nice and right on the lake. Nice, large deck area to sit outside the reastarant to eat or just relax and enjoy the lake. Nice bar area located on the deck. Food was very good.....breakfast was amazing!! Staff were great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing