We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay at a Best Western ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Round Rock, United States
1 review
“Best stay at a Best Western ever”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Best Western in Oshkosh WI is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The recent remodel was completed to make the hotel both modern and classic. I was very impressed and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    167
    30
    14
    1
See reviews for
209
139
24
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been staying at Best Western hotels now for over 5 years and for the money, quality, service and over all accommodations is the Best in the biz. No It's not the Waldorf or Peabody but it is a place to take your family and be treated like family and not so uptight snob. Staff that goes out of there way to make you feel at home or better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Tough Mudder event. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Bar at Ground Round was very cheap! This is not the Ground Round you remember from the 80's anymore, its really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is gorgeous. Beautiful outdoor bar/patio on the water. Nice, clean rooms. Hot breakfast is included with your room which is a very nice amenity. Also within walking distance of many downtown restaurants. Excellent stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were a group of 7 that had been on a long motorcycle trip and this stop, which was unplanned, was about halfway through. We had no reservations and literally walked in off the street. The staff was so helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We ate at the on site restaurant and sat outside around a fire pit overlooking the canal. It was gorgeous and so relaxing. We had great dinner service from Brittany and enjoyed the night. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend. This was as nice as any high priced hotel I have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are absolutely thrilled to have read your overwhelmingly positive review of your recent stay at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. We have shared this with our team, particularly Brittany who was your server, as a source of inspiration for us all. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Oshkosh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osh Kosh, Wi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

1st Rate Hotel experience, Top notch staff, and comfort of room. Stayed there four days and three nights, had all three dinners in their dining room each night, Highly recommend this hotel for a truly relaxing stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Its great hearing from any guest but especially from one that has stayed multiple nights. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went and its great to know you enjoyed the restaurant as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great room on the 5th floor. Riverview Corner. The staff was great. The remodel looks to be just that. I firmly believe this was not a facelift. They did a great job. The deck on the river is really nice.

Room Tip: Try to get on the river side. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBLIVING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. We very much appreciate guest feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the floor you were on and the view from your room. Its great to have guests who see how much was put into the remodel of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing