We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Osh Kosh WI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Convienent location downtown, nice indoor pool and nice large indoor hot tub. Service and rooms excellent. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and the complementary breakfast was excellent. Overall a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your response. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to be in a great location near many venues downtown and on the river, and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and pool.. We all hope you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 909 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for the Rock USA festival because it was close by. The room was clean and had a beautiful view of the city. We tried to eat at the restaurant The Ground Round. We arrived at 2:50 and had plenty of time to be at the festival for 4. The waitress took our order and disappeared and never came back. After 30 minutes of waiting we stopped a passing waitress to have our waitress come back to us. Well, after 40 minutes she came back and said she had forgotten to place our order. Needless to say, I was very upset and we left without eating. Her name was Alicia. I have never had that happen to me before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding. The hotel is beautiful and very accommodating. The wedding reception was at the Convention Center which is connected to the hotel and was very convenient for all the guests. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 983ThomasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel; we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Refurbished in amenities and ownership, this downtown hotel in Wisconsin's Event City offers a pleasant staff, people-friendly perks, modern rooms, cleanliness, great views of the waterfront and is within walking distance of many retailers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently stayed in a suite at the Best Western in Oshkosh and it was amazing! It had a great view over looking the river and everything was very modern and new! Has a great restaurant and bar located on the first level with reasonably priced food and beverages along with an outdoor patio on the water! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay, we hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to the Oshkosh area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel underwent a $$$$ renovation. It looked lovely and was quite comfortable. Love the fluffy towels. Room had nice conveniences. My only dislike was transporting luggage to and from the parking garage. The doors were too difficult to open, and keep open while attempting to get the luggage into the building. It would have been nice if they put luggage carts there for easy access or had a bell man to assist on the main lobby level, instead of encouraging people to use the parking deck. Another issue I had was the air conditioning. It did not function well in the room. In other words, I spent a sleepless night in a too hot room. I didn't discover this until 1:00 a.m. At 6:00 a.m., I went to the front desk to complain. Strangely, when I got back to my room, the air conditioner was blowing cold air like crazy. I believe there is a main switch and they turned it on because the thermostat then read "occupied". This was really disappointing. Also wish they could deliver the morning paper to the room instead of having to go retrieve one in the lobby.
The hotel restaurant food was good and the service was attentive and it as busy. Breakfast was included but you had to eat between 6:00 and 9:00. On vacation, I doubt many people want to be up eating at that hour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place, we just had an issue with room cleanliness. We found a few things in our room that should have been taken care of by housekeeping (someone's underwear under the vanity, and a pile of peanut shells under the bed). My brother's room had a swimming suit left behind a chair in the corner of the room. It just seems that if two of the three rooms that our group had weren't cleaned properly, there may be an issue here. All staff were great, and very helpful. I would stay there again, but they need to work on their cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
71.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
69.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
300 reviews
70.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
69.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
72.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: $97 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing