We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
750
193
34
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
193
34
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground roundview of the riverparking garagedowntown areagreat hotelwithin walking distancemain streetfamily weddingpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againin townwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyed my stayhotel roomthe hotel staffup to datebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 999 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years while under previous owners before the renovations. I love, love the new look, very classy, upscale and welcoming. From the first welcome to the last good bye, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the new look of the lobby area in the hotel. They did a great job updating the rooms, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the makeup mirror in bathroom.
We had eaten dinner the Ground Round in the hotel and the meal was fantastic. We want back later in the evening for their drinks and appetizer specials.
My only disappoint of our stay was the free buffet breakfast the next morning, it was not good at all. I would just probably pass on it next time.
I would definitely stay there again when I’m in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Its absolutely fabulous having guests stay with us who knew what the hotel looked like in the past! Your able to see the huge changes and experience the tremendous differences that have taken place. Your comments and pictures are greatly appreciated and knowledge that you truely enjoyed your stay and the hotel changes means a lot to us. We look forward to your future visit and knowing that you will find the same caliber of hotel when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. This is a beautiful renovation. We had stopped staying here because it was substandard and a little creepy. Not any more! We will be back. Great location, well run. Nice pool for the kids and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a river view. Not sure what else is offered.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Its great to have you back at the new hotel! Its definitely a new hotel, in rooms, restaurant, meeting space, etc. It was a lot of hard work that in the end was definitely worth the effort. The positive feedback and what this hotel now brings to the oshkosh community as a whole has been very invigorating. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we look forward to your return stay with us.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful view of the river, clean room, lush towels in bathroom, pleasant staff. A pleasantly memorable stay. I travel a lot for work and this is among the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I've seen. Will definitely come back again to enjoy the hotel, the outdoor patio, and the downtown area of Oshkosh.

Room Tip: Select a room with a river view - it's spectacular!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUISE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are very happy that you found your stay comfortable and relaxing. When the hotel was rebuilt we had guest comfort in mind and many aspects of the guest rooms and services revolved around that critieria. We appredciate your feedback and the time you took to let us know how your experience went. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel and was very impressed! The hotel's recent renovation has made this a spectacular place to stay. The bedding, towels and pillows are all brand new. The surfaces on the nightstand, the mini kitchen and the bathroom are granite. New carpeting.The shower is amazing-excellent water pressure and massaging shower head. Loved the in room microwave, fridge, pod coffeemaker and room safe. Each day I returned and found my room back to perfect condition. Full breakfast changed slightly every morning. One day pancakes, then French toast. Always regular eggs, eggs with meat or cheese, sausages, bacon, toast, pastries, juices and yogurt. Coffee refills 24-hrs in lobby.The first floor Ground Round has indoor and outdoor seating as well as hosting the free hot breakfast every morning. I just wish Oshkosh had more to offer so that I could stay longer!

Room Tip: Rooms on east face bridge, music bandshell, convention center. Rooms facing west have fantastic sunsets and the water.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsrfunforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are glad that you had such a great week and enjoyed your stay. Its always nice to know what guest like about the hotel and their stay. We look forward to the future return of all our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Modern, comfortable hotel in a quiet, beautiful town. Positioned on the river and convenient walk to nice selection of downtown restaurants. A surprising selection in this small Midwestern town. The staff was welcoming and helpful. My travel companion even got a surprise upgrade to an executive suite that was spacious and lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank childfreetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that you took the time to write and share your experience. Our guests are very important to us and the fact that you found the hotel comfortable and pleasing means a lot to us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us, many more times in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews