We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding last weekend. Check in was very smooth. I got my room right away. This hotel switched owners and had a huge renovation. The room was very modern and clean. It came with the usual amenities, and also had a small microwave and refrigerator and a safe. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were a little puffy for my taste (which I say in every review). The bedside lamp had plugs in it for plugging in my phone, which is great. Nothing is more annoying having to plug in your phone across the room. The closet doors were full length mirrors, so that was a plus, too. As for noise, the doors seem paper thin, as you can hear actual conversations in the hallway, but I suppose that is normal. I don't recall hearing anything specifically through the walls on either side of my room, nor above me.

The bathroom was spacious, and the lighting was great for putting on make up. There was even a adjustable make up mirror attached to the wall. I did not use the hair dryer, as I brought my own, so I do not know the quality of theirs. The water pressure was great in both the sink and shower, and hot water came right away. The shower head was adjustable for the type of spray of water, which was excellent. The towels were more plush than the average hotel towels, but weren't as plush as a 5* hotel. Still good.

The bar had great happy hours during the day and late night. They had complimentary popcorn, as well. I did not eat dinner there, though. Breakfast in the morning was set up nicely, and the dining area was clean with plenty of staff around. I suppose there was plenty to eat, including hot items, but they were pretty institutional, rather than fresh. I lucked out that the chef happened to be standing by the hot items, and was able to tell me which items were gluten free.

When I was ready to go to the wedding, I wanted to take the shuttle (advertised on the website) to the wedding site, rather than drive, and was told there is no shuttle. Front desk tried to call a cab from 2 different companies, but there was a 30 minute wait for both, and I needed to get to the wedding in 15 minutes. Abbey (I think her name is - She seemed like the manager) tried to get maintenance to take me, but nobody was available, so she took me in her own car. I thought that was awesome. Had she not been there to come up with a solution/alternative, the other two girls would have done nothing to rectify the situation. I was very impressed, and it made the whole stay worth while.

The only reason I gave this 4 * was for the breakfast. But would totally come back for everything else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssnappy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a through review of the hotel! It is greatly appreciated. Our goal is to make every guest as happy with their stay as we possible can. Going above and beyond for a guest when possible is part of what makes guests want to stay with us again. We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and appreciate your input. Thank you for letting us know your feelings on breakfast and we will revisit our foods and see what works best for the hotel. Thank you again for the time you took to write and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    162
    29
    14
    1
See reviews for
203
138
24
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. I was so impressed with the pillows that I bought one! Beds and bedding heavenly. But the best part are the employees (including the shuttle driver!) I was so impressed when I called to make my reservation and my amazement continued during our stay. I wish I would have gotten the names of the girls at the front desk. They are superior.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly, courteous and helpful. Our goal is to make people feel comfortable and at home, enjoying their stay, and wanting to return at a future date.
We look forward to seeing you again and appeciate your time. Its always great to hear from our guests and to know that they enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverlake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our best stop during an eight day trip through mid-west. We had a corner river view king. The room was very comfortable with windows overlooking the river running the whole length of the room.
Restaurant and room service were above average and reasonably priced.
Pool and hot tub were a treat
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: River view is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoofSilverlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
You have made our day, taking the time to write your review about our property. We are thrilled that we were your best stop on your eight day trip through the Midwest! We strive to bring our guest the very best in service and product. Thank you for letting us know we provided both of those things to you, during your stay. It's extremely important to us how guests are accomidated and that they feel comfortable and at home with us. Thank you again for your input and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from May 16-18, 2013. The accommodations were fantastic. They had just remodeled this location and it is beautiful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel staff provided me with excellent customer service. The quality of the food was outstanding. I cannot say enough about this hotel and its excellent customer service.

Room Tip: I had a corner room that overlooked the water and it was very quiet. It was at the end of the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. Traveling from out of state and finding a comfortable place to stay at the end of your journey is extremely important. We are glad that you found that excellent customer service and nice hotel with us. We appreciate your input and look forward to a possible future visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms were well designed and excellently maintained. If you go to Oshkosh, it is the place to stay. Great views of the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. If you like to fish, make this your home base. If you are having a meeting, have it here. The rooms were first class and well appointed. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowlegable. I enjoyed my stay very much. If I am ever in the area again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicJack2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. The rebuild of this hotel turned out fantastic and its great to know that guests feel the same way. Being near the water has made the hotel not only a great place for boaters and fisherme but its also provides fantastic views from out guestrooms. Your review, letting us know these particular amenities matter is perfect. We are thrilled that your visit was a success and that you had a great stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've been looking forward to checking out the total renovation of this hotel first-hand, and I was not disappointed. We stayed one night, ate at the Ground Round for dinner and breakfast, and had a great experience. The patio at the restaurant had just opened, but it was a little too cold out to enjoy it.

Nice rooms, extremely clean (I mean it's brand new, so that's expected, but it's nice!), super friendly staff. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are glad that you were able to try the restaurant and had an enjoyable experience. Hopefully, on your next visit, the weather will be nice so you can enjoy the outdoor patio. Guests imjput is extremely important to us and our future guest so thank you again for letting us know how your stay went. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent facility for that hotel workout. The room is inviting with its wooden floor, clean and working machines, good view of tv's....yes, more than one, work-out mats, two full exercise balls and a stack of medicine balls.

Hotel is an excellent location in beautiful downton Oshkosh on the water, easy walking outside. Good restaurant, bar and overall accomodations would recommend to anyone staying in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the fitness center and the fact that it was comfortable for you. When we remodeled one of our goals was to give guests a fitness center that reminded them of a small gym that had something for everyone, was convenient and had an inviting atmosphere. Thank you again for your input and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing