We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osceola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Osceola B&B and Inns
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Beautiful location on private lake with a paddleboat. About 7 miles from St. Croix Falls where we ate and did some hiking. Rooms were fine. They had a double whirlpool, but we didn't use it the one night we were there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronFromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

It was a very wonderful place to stay. We were the only guests, and our hosts were great. My wife and I spent 2 nights there for our anniversary. The lake looked like a piece of glass in the mornings and evenings and one evening we just sat outside and enjoyed the sounds of birds, the wind in the leaves and the fish jumping in the lake.

Breakfast was delicious both mornings, the rooms were clean and neat, and very comfortable. We spent our days going antiquing, riding bikes on the Gandy Dancer Trail, and enjoying the local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmhhander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We spent one night at the Pleasant Lake B & B. It was so nice and peaceful. Our room was nice with a little deck on it, with a great view of the lake. We took advantage of the firepit and had a great fire. Our morning was enjoyable with the owners and another couple. Wonderful breakfast and nice company. I would recommend the stay.

Lisa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pleasant Lake Bed & Breakfast. We arrived about 6 pm, and were able to go right to our room and get comfortable. The room was very nice, as well as the entire home! Great views of the lake, excellent breakfast! The house has a very nice country feel to it, and the hosts are wonderful! Breakfast was very good, too! We will be back again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jthieling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem Or
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

I was in Bernard's room on the second floor, and would consider it or the first floor room again. However, the lower level rooms were kind of interesting, and I would not select that suite--it felt confining and didn't have the nice lake views. Children were accepted, which wasn't the case with other area B & B's--though these were pre-teens, not toddlers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsuptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ened Praire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast is at a very peacefully area. Location is awesome, personal attention was given, each & everything was taken care when reached there and it feels like you are home. Boating was fun.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapilram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

My stay was all I hoped for, an unpretentious B&/B with excellent service from reservations to checkout. Wonderful hospitality and food, a lovely bedroom with a private deck looking out onto Pleasant Lake.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RestedAppleValley_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
4.3 mi away
Osceola River Valley Inn
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pleasant Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2238 60th Ave, Osceola, WI 54020-4509
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 12 wooded acres with the peaceful, semi-private lake as its backdrop. Enjoy the lake from the paddleboat or your personal deck, relax around a crackling campfire with the moon and stars undiminished by city lights then soak away your cares in your private two-person jacuzzi. Arise to a freshly made, full breakfast served in the dining room. Complimentary home-made cookies, snacks and beverages available in the common area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing