We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of PY's Bar

PY's Bar
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Osceola
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area to ski and on other trip advisor reviews went to PY's. I had the 'Big Bob' fish sandwich and it was good. Husband had a burger which was also good. Not over the top great but I would stop in again. We bowled across the street and enjoyed that place also. Fun stop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavisCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindstrom, Minnesota
1 review
“Welcoming, relaxing, yummy!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great food; I had a burger and my husband had a prime rib sandwich. We tried the 4 beer sampler, and really enjoyed it. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome. We were waited on immediately, and our food and drink arrived in a timely manner. The food was tasty and cooked to our specification; the fries were great! The beer was outstanding, and we had a very nice conversation with our server about our preferences from the beer sampler. I enthusiastically recommend PY's Bar! Visit - you'll really like it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good beer - Good burger”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

PY's has an excellent selection of beers - our burgers were delicious and service was good and friendly. There is a back deck with a view of the falls - not a grand view, but still a pleasant place to enjoy a causal meal and really good beer with friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
890 reviews
649 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“FISH ON FRIDAY "BIG BOB"”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped for lunch on the way up Wisconsin coupla drinks and the "BIG BOB" fish sandwich had fresh toasted bun, tarter sauce, lettuce great sandwich large fish filet came out of both ends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We happened upon this place after going to the antique store. The burgers were great as were the fries and onion rings. Everything was fresh and made to order. We will return on our next trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PY's Bar also viewed

 

Been to PY's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing