We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Tippy Canoes

Tippy Canoes
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Osceola
Cuisines: American
Description: We enjoyed eating here especially the barramundi fish sandwich. The owner is originally from Australia and includes an 'Aussie' flavor to the restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: We enjoyed eating here especially the barramundi fish sandwich. The owner is originally from Australia and includes an 'Aussie' flavor to the restaurant.
Ellsworth, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had supper there with another couple on a saturday night. We each had a different kind of burger and they we all great. Our waitress was excellent, seeing to our every need. Really nice log cabin feel- the place was clean and warm. Had a great night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougLucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amery
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will take your cash but no promise on service or food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

How to begin?? Place not even 1/3 full and told would have to wait in bar for seating because they did not have staff to seat and serve 11. When we were seated the arrangement was 5 at one table, 4 at another and 2 at a third table that could not be put together. Special was bb'q and one table received three orders of baby back with a refund of $4 because two orders were bits and pieces. Other table denied 3 orders of baby back ribs because they were out of their
"SPECIAL". Hostess friendly but inexperienced, waitress had attitude that made us feel like we were imposing. Food was good and the best experience was provided by the bar tender and the cook who prepared special lobster appetizer won at the vending machine. See no possible reason to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
276 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Better this time around”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had to come back for a second review. This experience was an improvement over the last. This time around the food was much better...try the Tuna! Honest! Sat outside, service was friendly and fast, food was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“All around great meal.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where the mediocre reviews came from. Thanks to family recommendations we ate at Tippy Canoe and had a great meal. Service was good, all three of us enjoyed a variety of tasty dishes.

Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant with average food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently ate here when I traveled for business. There are few restaurants in the area and this one seemed nice enough from the outside. The waitress was nice but some of the drinks and food they had on the menu was not available. The food was average at best. I had a taco salad and I would not order that again and the margarita was just ok. The bruschetta appetizer and the cheese curds were good. One person in our party had to send his steak back because he ordered medium well and it came out bloody.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tippy Canoes also viewed

 

Been to Tippy Canoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing