We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”

Osceola River Valley Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osceola River Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Osceola B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stopped at a nearby Holiday Inn, but it was booked. River Valley Inn was recommended so we proceeded there and got a room. Ours was a large king room and was very comfortable. There was a large TV, coffee maker, sofa, desk, but no hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, or laundry bags. The room was clean and the complimentary Continental breakfast was presented well and was satisfactory. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my second stay and again everything was fine. No problems, room was clean and comfortable. It's very convenient for my needs. Staff was nice and breakfast was good. There are not a lot of options in the area, there is a Holiday Inn in the next town or two up but it's quite expensive and not nearly as convenient for me. Price and location are great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stay at this hotel several times a year when visiting family in the area. Sometimes the staff is nice, other times downright rude. This hotel needs updating fast. The beds and pillows are hard, the towels tiny and very scratchy, both our rooms had broken toilet seats, and there are no hair dryers or irons in the room. On the plus side: new flatscreen tvs, refrigerators in the rooms, and the rooms and hotel are very clean. We pay around $89 a night - which is a budget price, but not budget enough for this hotel. I'm thinking $49-50 would be more in line with the quality of the rooms.

There are not a lot of options in this area, they could charge more if they upgraded the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend get away and thought this small town would be great. Hotel was very clean and had a great home style feeling. My room was very large for a small hotel, flat screen tvs were great. Staff was exceptionally friendly, owned and operated by husband and wife with two kids. I was looking for an area to sight see this beautiful landscape, the owner Barbara reccomended interstate park on the minnesota side of the river. It was about a 20 min ride to the park. Bring your hiking shoes cause its a great off the trail park. I spent 2 hrs hiking the trails and enjoying the beautiful scenery. I wish my stay could have lasted longer but I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Ok I read the reviews. I stayed here to visit my friend and his family in Osceola. There are not many options in this part of the state. I had absolutely no problems during my 4 days here. The staff was very nice. The place is owned and operated by a family (mom, dad and two kids) who moved from Chicago and live on site. Mom and Dad are from Europe originally so if you think you are going to party at the bar across the way then make noise at 11PM or trash the pool, you have another thing coming. If you want a nice place to stay which is quite, this is the place. I suspect that was the issue with the "wedding party" that had trouble here if you read the other reviews.. They just installed flat panel TV's in the rooms and are working on upgrades to the mattresses. My room was clean and neat. The lobby and breakfast areas,likewise. I did not use the pool or hot tub during my stay so no comment there. Housekeeping was good and again, I had absolutely no issues. I did arrive early and asked if I could check in and could not, but the posted check in time is 3PM not Noon. I did not see a computer in the lobby, which is not unusual as most people come into town by car, very few air travelers but that would be a nice upgrade although they will print things for you at the front desk. Super stay and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Simply put...horrible customer service,unprofessional staff and a unclean hotel. You are better off camping somewhere in the area rather than paying to stay at this joke of a hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotherhood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

My family and I stayed here during Thanksgiving to visit family in the area. Everything was to my satisfaction. My kids really enjoyed the indooor pool, jacuzzi and breakfast in the morning. Osceola is a lovely town with a beautiful waterfall we visit every year. Seems as though all of the negative comments about the property are from a wedding group that stayed there one time...my family and I have been staying here from the time the hotel opened and have never had any issues. Definetly recommend visiting Taylor Falls nearby and Trollhagen if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolek27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
149 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chisago City
9.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
18.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osceola River Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osceola River Valley Inn

Address: 1030 N Cascade St, Osceola, WI 54020-8156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osceola
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osceola River Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Osceola River Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing