We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, clean, comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Roomy, clean, comfy”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was probably the second time I had ever stayed at a Stoney Creek Inn and I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and decorated with their typical outdoorsy theme that might seem cheesy anywhere else, but here it seemed to be okay. Everything was clean. The room was quiet. I left early in the morning before the complimentary breakfast was fully set out, so cannot comment on that other than to say the coffee was good. The location was close to the Interstate and there were plenty of nice restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    122
    26
    9
    13
See reviews for
154
104
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here two different nights with a Road Scholar group. Nice rooms especially the "bunkhouse". We only ate breakfast here and because there was a large bicycle group also staying in the hotel, it was very crowded at breakfast time. They did have lemonade & cookies when we arrived in the afternoon. There were several restaurants & shopping in the area, but we did not patronize any of them.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor (140 something I believe)entitled "bunkhouse" was huge with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon IA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The husband and I absolutely LOVE this chain! From the great outdoorsy themed décor to the wonderful staff. There isn't anything that I have ever experienced here that was wrong! Comfy beds, great hot breakfast, wonderful staff, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon! very reasonable pricing and had a great honeymoon room and romance package! Made for a very memorable honeymoon experience! So glad we chose here to stay! No complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here quite often when we visited LaCrosse Wisconsin. The atmosphere is charming, however it could use a bit of updating. The lobby is cozy with a huge fireplace and rustic furniture. There is a very small gym room and a nice pool that allows you to swim inside to outside. They have many suites available, which are very nice. Their standard rooms are excellent as well. Clean and welcoming. They even have fresh baked cookies at the front desk after 5 pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

On a recent golf trip we stayed at Stoney Creek Inn, where we have stayed before. This time, for reasons that are a mystery, we were told upon arrival that our room had been upgraded. We were surprised and delighted to find we were staying in the "Caddy Shack", one of their very large and creatively decorated theme rooms. We think that this was the nicest surprise and the largest room we have ever had. It had a jacuzzi, a full kitchen, and a large TV mounted over the fireplace. As with earlier stays, we found the staff friendly and helpful, the facility clean and comfortable, and the breakfast selections adequate. We recommend this hotel and will stay here again, although we doubt we'll ever receive a surprise upgrade again!

Room Tip: We prefer the highest floor to assure we never try to sleep under Bigfoot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEB55304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, north woods decor, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms! We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast included with stay. Many restaurants in the area to choose from. Beautiful heated pool and hot tub. Pool has an opening that you swim through to the outside pool. Also has a large flat screen TV and fireplace in the lounge area next to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing