We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, the hotel is very clean, easy access to interstate and lots of shopping eating joints, but what impressed me the most was the attention to details in the room and throughout the hotel. From the towel racks in the bathroom, to the lamps in the room, everything matched the overall theme of the place (Lodge) and is the closest to Disneyesque that I have ever been around that didn't have some big mouse walking around. Great indoor pool for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 443 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here because of our anniversary trip. We arrived at the hotel and were a little early. 2:45. We couldn't check in yet because there were no rooms ready for us. Not horrible, but definitly not convenient. The not so friendly girl working the desk told us it was guaranteed to be ready by 3pm. I asked her what the compensation was for the room not being ready if it wasn't. She said she didn't know. She was very short and rude with me. So we walked the property and came back at 3:25. The room still wasn't ready. The girl said it should be ready shortly. I said then the guarantee isn't really a guarantee because she didn't offer to give us anything as compensation or anything. This was no big deal, but then don't claim you guarantee something unless you are prepared tp do exactly that.

The room was great. We had a jacuzzi room. Very clean. There was even a sign under the bed which said, " Yes we even cleaned under here". This was a nice touch.

We didn't use any of the restaurants or bar, but they looked nice.

I would recommend staying here at this property.

Room Tip: Request a room not next to an exit.. very loud with people.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeographyMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This place looks great if you are looking for a log cabin style room and hotel. The rom was comfortable and the staff was excellent. It wasn't even five minutes after we checked in, the front desk called the room to see if everything looked ok and if there was anything that we had forgotten and needed. I will definately stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family of six decided to take a last minute road trip to the La Crosse area last weekend. Found this hotel from an on-line search. It was a lucky gem. We had so much fun swimming, playing billiards/pool, and hiking right there at our hotel. We did get out to see more of La Crosse but if the weather had been bad we could have had a great time at Stoney Creek anyway. The hiking trail right out side our door was great. We saw beautiful wildflowers and animals on the two mile marsh walk. Took a walk to the "Texas Grill" restaurant for dinner, that was a fun time too. We sat at the outdoor fireplace in the evening laughing and reminiscing. The continental breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Customer service is above expectations. Friendly and hard-working staff. Great place for groups. Hotel is very clean and we love the 'up north' theme.
-Kathy Hoeke.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very nice clean hotel, big indoor/outdoor swimming pool, huge whirlpool. Continental breakfast better than most. Staff very accommodating and friendly; we arrived early (at 11:30am) and they found a room for us.Easy access to shopping, interstate and all the Mississippi attractions - biking, canoeing, etc. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skg7748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here again with our motorcycle group and had a great time. The staff did a great job. Several of our group got upgraded which is allways nice. Some of our group forgot some things in their room. I call the hotel and Jeff found the item and had them waiting at the desk. Great job.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of several resturants
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riceball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing