We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property. Fun for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great property. Fun for families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

My family of 7 enjoyed a reasonably priced HUGE room with a king size bed and bunk beds. The room had a refrigerator and kitchen sink and a nice bathroom. The decor of the room is very "up north" and fun. The whole property has a very consistent outdoors theme that is relaxed and fun. The indoor/outdoor pool was perfect and the hot tub is giant. This is a great hotel in a beautiful part of Wisconsin. My only complaint would be the thin walls and ceilings. We could here every step taken upstairs.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with bunkbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    122
    26
    9
    13
See reviews for
153
104
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

My 90 year old aunt is unable to tolerate scented cleaning products or laundry detergent. We were coming to Onalaska to visit the Allergy Associates of La Crosse. I explained the situation to the hotel staff when we made the reservation. They bent over backwards to make sure the room was to our liking. I received a call back from the head of housekeeping asking me exactly what we needed. She then explained how she was going to meet our needs by using scent free laundry detergent and cleaning with baking soda. We were not disappointed. It made a huge difference in the quality of our night's stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelercat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Here is some information regarding the Stoney Creek Inn near La Crosse.
I traveled on business and was put into this hotels "standard king".
Just to let anyone know who may be planning their stay in one of these rooms, here's the facts;
*It's very small, think a dressed up motel 6 room.
*it has one "old school" 19" tube tv (no LCD here), again, thing dressed up motel 6
* room was very dusty, especially on higher furniture ( top of tv cabinet)
* if you like having a tub, forget it, it's about the size of a shoebox
I understand the hotel offers amenities such as a large pool and banquet room, but they really skimped on their standard room. If you pay more than $60 a night for the standard room, you're paying too much.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

The Stoney Creek is one of the best hotels I've stayed in some time (this includes "luxury" and 5 star hotels). It is clean, extremely quiet and uniquely appointed. The front desk staff (esp. Liz) were very helpful.
The only negative was the limited free breakfast-but honestly couldn't expect more for $60/night hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

The MN/WI Chapters of Geospatial Technology Association (GITA) has held 2-day seminars at the Stoney Creek Inn. The staff, facility, service and food were all outstanding. The location and "northwoods" style decor are unique and welcoming. The staff was excellent to work with in planning, and took care of all our needs during the event. I would welcome the opportunity to work with them again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Fishin' Shack room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni4Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

We recently stayed in La Crosse for our son's college baseball games. We were there with a large group. Everyone LOVED the accomodations, nothing was spared in terms of quality and detail at this hotel.

We stayed in one of the 'suites'...room 354... It was fantastic! Had a kitchenette, jacuzzi, was spacious...it was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Ashley did a great job in aranging the accomidation. we were very happy with the rooms and all the amenities. looking forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: the suites are amazing,very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freakinloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing