We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stoney Creek Inn - excellent location for events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The MN/WI Chapters of Geospatial Technology Association (GITA) has held 2-day seminars at the Stoney Creek Inn. The staff, facility, service and food were all outstanding. The location and "northwoods" style decor are unique and welcoming. The staff was excellent to work with in planning, and took care of all our needs during the event. I would welcome the opportunity to work with them again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Fishin' Shack room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni4Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

We recently stayed in La Crosse for our son's college baseball games. We were there with a large group. Everyone LOVED the accomodations, nothing was spared in terms of quality and detail at this hotel.

We stayed in one of the 'suites'...room 354... It was fantastic! Had a kitchenette, jacuzzi, was spacious...it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Ashley did a great job in aranging the accomidation. we were very happy with the rooms and all the amenities. looking forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: the suites are amazing,very spacious
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freakinloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend while he worked on a building project in La Crosse. We stayed on and off for over three months during the winter and it worked out well for us. The cottage is set up like a small one bedroom apartment. It was nice and quiet and the view looked over the bluffs and pretty natural setting. I had plenty to do during the week because it is by all the shopping and the movie theater. Plus, when he came home at night we could just go to the bar at the hotel or one of the restaurants in the area. This is the place to be with all the restaurants and the shopping mall is right next door. Once you come and go from a place you really get to meet all the staff. Everyone was really great. During the week it seems to be mainly business people and conferences. On the weekend lots of families and parties. The hot tub is for adults only for an hour late at night, so it all works out. We liked this place a lot. The parking lot gets full when they have large parties but we actually liked parking in the ramp across the street so we never had to worry about snow in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side have nice views.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinderella011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I went for a Culligan service convention. The hotel was beautiful. The accomodations were spectacular. They had conference rooms to hold our break out sessions that were perfect. The pool area was clean & spacious, as was the bar / lounge. I had a great time and would make a trip there for a personal stay any time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattooedtimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The room was very spacious and yet cozy. All staff were very hospitable and able to assist with any questions or concerns. The hotel is laid out perfect for having banquets and seminars.
We felt at home even though we were 5 hours from home.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codyheller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I've booked several meeting and sleeping rooms at the Stoney Creek Inn for my colleagues and myself and been very pleased each time. Their banquet staff is very attentive to details and available for last-minute little changes, even if needed the day of the event. Ashley, Jordan, and the front desk staff are always very accommodating , and I love your frequent stay program! Rooms always feel new and very clean and comfortable with nice bedding, thick towels, and great smelling shampoo. Breakfast is a welcome treat with a full array of hot and cold items, and the country cabin theme makes for a relaxing stay. I'm anxious to stay here with family and play!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing