We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for service convention.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Great venue for service convention.”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I went for a Culligan service convention. The hotel was beautiful. The accomodations were spectacular. They had conference rooms to hold our break out sessions that were perfect. The pool area was clean & spacious, as was the bar / lounge. I had a great time and would make a trip there for a personal stay any time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattooedtimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    126
    27
    9
    14
See reviews for
166
106
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The room was very spacious and yet cozy. All staff were very hospitable and able to assist with any questions or concerns. The hotel is laid out perfect for having banquets and seminars.
We felt at home even though we were 5 hours from home.
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codyheller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I've booked several meeting and sleeping rooms at the Stoney Creek Inn for my colleagues and myself and been very pleased each time. Their banquet staff is very attentive to details and available for last-minute little changes, even if needed the day of the event. Ashley, Jordan, and the front desk staff are always very accommodating , and I love your frequent stay program! Rooms always feel new and very clean and comfortable with nice bedding, thick towels, and great smelling shampoo. Breakfast is a welcome treat with a full array of hot and cold items, and the country cabin theme makes for a relaxing stay. I'm anxious to stay here with family and play!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The staff was accomadating and pleasant to work with. There is not a better staff anywhere. They made everything easy and first rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abstetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is very close to the interstate but you don't hear any traffic noise. As soon as you enter, you feel like you are in northern Wisconsin or Minnesota. The rooms are very nice and have a northern decor look. The staff is very helpful and it is very close to one of my favorite stores......Blain's Farm & Fleet! :) The hotel is very close to many stores and restaurants and offers a great complimentary continental breakfast. It also have one of the largest hot tubs I've ever been in.....it must hold 25 people and their pool is wonderful because you can swim inside or outside no matter what the weather. They also have a bar in the hotel so if you have had a busy day and want to relax, their huge lounge area is a great place; sometimes they even give you free drink tickets.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

What a great hotel! The room was perfect-not a sign of dust anywhere! Very fitting decor throughout the Inn.
Catering was the best from start to finish.
Employees were there anytime we needed anything. Kudos to all!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMEFrmeflacrossewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcernFixer, Director of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind remarks! Kudos creation always starts with our employees and we will certainly pass yours onto them. Thanks again and revisit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here when we were in town for the UW La Crosse Alumni Track meet with some friends. I was impressed by how clean the rooms were, the breakfast, and the kids loved the pool. They really enjoyed being able to swim outside in the freezing cold. I've stayed at some duds lately and this hotel impressed me. We may have to stay there next year too :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karrij3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing