We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Onalaska
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneseo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

we ate supper here. food was very good, service was excellent. Our waitress was very pleasant and friendly. The food was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynderee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shafer, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sangria Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance of our hotel, it was a great way to end the day! Our server, Tim, was attentive and great! The steak and shrimp I had with their new bourbon sauce had a nice kick to it! The new sangria on the menu complimented the meal nicely! Fun night with good food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had a quick dinner at the Outback bar and the steak I got with two sides were good. The restaurant is located within walking distance from the Hampton Inn.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank c1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Outback offers great menu choices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love going to Outback for steak. The menu also offers some great, healthy options. The portions are not oversized, either.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but. . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten at this restaurant twice in the last couple months. The food and service are very good. On both of our visits however, our order has been incorrect. We probably won't be returning to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank imfugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing