We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Onalaska
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had a quick dinner at the Outback bar and the steak I got with two sides were good. The restaurant is located within walking distance from the Hampton Inn.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank c1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Outback offers great menu choices.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love going to Outback for steak. The menu also offers some great, healthy options. The portions are not oversized, either.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but. . .”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten at this restaurant twice in the last couple months. The food and service are very good. On both of our visits however, our order has been incorrect. We probably won't be returning to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank imfugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“grissle time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Their sirloin use to be as good as their filet, not this time. I'll give them another chance but hope this is not a trend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awful filet mignon”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have had their filet mignon 3 times and I swear it is not filet mignon!!!. It is this, hard to chew, and pretty tasteless. I want be back. I am 65 and I know what a good filet mignon is....not even close at outback. Maybe it is just the one here??

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing