We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Microtel Inn is very quiet, The interstate runs right by it and we were on the highway side of the property and we did not hear any road noise what so ever. The bed was comfy and the layout of this room was better than the microtel that we stayed at in Prairie Du Chien. Plenty of wall outlets for charging computers and cell phones and there was counter space in the bath. The continental breakfast was no where near the quality of breakfast offered at Prairie Du Chien. Just a waffle maker and cereal, rolls and fruit. No eggs not even hard boiled. ( I love eggs). We got to town early when we asked if we could check in early they said no.

Would we stay again? Yeah, Maybe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Vikkat727
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Have stayed there numerous times and no one has ever told me about or offered me the rewards program. I could have enjoyed a couple of free stays so far. Rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly. Edges of carpet need to be vacuumed. Shower curtains smell like a dirty sour clothes. Make sure they are washed often. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Valerie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
3.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Address: 3240 N Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $47 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing