We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nice Microtel”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Rooms were clean, frontdesk staff was outstanding. I needed to switch rooms, the lady was very pleasant on making the change for me. Great location & great price. I will stay here again when I come to La Crosse area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    210
    128
    67
    31
See reviews for
207
137
64
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This Microtel is a first rate facility. Staff, public areas and room all met standards. Clean, smelled fresh and well stocked. The room was well maintained. Bathroom was very clean. Located in a safe area with plenty of parking and a large grocery store just a block away. Easy access to the interstate highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for the nice feedback about your stay here at the Microtel Inn. Please give us another visit when you come back to Onalaska. Take care. Thanks Jeffrey & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

great room for the price and single occupancy. Very compact which I prefer over paying for a lot of unnecessary space.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback about the Microtel Inn-Onalaska. We hope to see you again soon. Take care. Jeffrey-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was in the middle of a major remodeling project. All services they offered in the past were still functioning even with their lobby torn completely apart. The staff and management were very creative in getting the job done. The new look in the lobby and hallways is very nice. This is the only place I stay when I go back to the La Crosse area. My observation when I am there is that everyone is treated like family. They value every customer that comes through their doors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback during your stay here at the Microtel Inn, We are all finished with re-doing the lobby,halls & breakfast room. Thank you for working with us during the remodel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
4.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Address: 3240 N Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing