We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    204
    122
    64
    29
See reviews for
198
132
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MKE
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Three of us old fishermen needed a place to stay near the River, and this fit the bill. We took 2 adjoining rooms, the room would have been very tight if we would have taken a rollaway . I had gotten a great price on line and they extended that price for the second room. Clean, good beds, and a good location. We did scrip the cold breakfast room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DMWFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind feedback about your stay. We hope you guys caught lots of fish while here in Onalaska/La Crosse. Hope to see you again soon at the Microtel Inn. Take care. Jeffrey & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The "beggar" at the main intersection (near Woodsman Grocery) was very upsetting. That college student was obviously not hungry and a great actor. People were actually giving him money! I strongly object and suggest your hotel actively work to prevent this "student" from acting for money where people need to turn .... to get to your hotel. Your staff said he is there "off and on" begging for money. This needs to stop. I saw lots of "Help wanted" signs all through Wisconsin and Iowa on this trip. He needs to get a job and stop scamming the public.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Jeffrey jensky-AGM at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for the feedback. I will look into the comments you have stated but we do not have much control over things that happen on public property. I hope to see you again and read a review about your stay here at the hotel. Thanks again Jeffrey & the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Address: 3240 North Kinney Coulee Road, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing