We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Stoughton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stay there a lot”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Always pleased. Great staff! Any needs or problems are addressed immediately. I stay there every time time I'm in the area, sometimes for multiple nights in a row.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Jeffrey J-AGM at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at the Microtel Inn of Onalaska. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Jeffrey Jensky-Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    212
    128
    68
    31
See reviews for
208
137
65
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed here 7 to 10 times now and always have a nice comfortable room. As David F said Jay and his staff are very pleasant and accomodating. If there is something wrong, they want to be told about it. I have never had a complaint at any time. Anything you might need or want, they do their best to fill your request be it extra blankets or towels or maybe toiletries you forgot to bring. I won't stay anywhere else when in Onalaska!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at the Microtel Inn of Onalaska. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Jeffrey Jensky-Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAK PARK
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The showers desperately need plastic liners. We had a huge puddle on the floor after our showers, despite our best efforts and had to use a lot of clean towers to mop up the floor so that you would not have had a leak to the floor below

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RACHEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice place for the money. Many restaurants to choose from close by. Easy access off highway. It was also easy to access highway to get to downtown lacrosse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISCONSIN RAPIDS
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Manager was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay again when we are in the area, very affordable rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager29873, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at the Microtel Inn of Onalaska. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Jeffrey Jensky-Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
4.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Address: 3240 N Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing