We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home style feel”
Review of Mary Cody's

Mary Cody's
Ranked #42 of 59 Restaurants in Onalaska
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Mary Cody's Restaurant and Maggie's Lounge, a place where comfort and classic dining meet. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, locally renowned chef Mary Cody offers New American cuisine, using high-quality seasonal ingredients prepared in innovative ways, alongside classic American favorites. If you're looking for fine food in a casual, cozy atmosphere, you've found the right place.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home style feel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Group of us tried Maggie's for breakfast one day. I could care less about breakfast, but Maggie's changed my thinking with some unique offering son their menu. Very clean restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SKW0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the appetizers!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We go several times a year for the live music and usually just order off of the appetizer menu. Favorites are the flatbread pizzas and blackened fish sandwhich.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Irishnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Love breakfast here, love lunch here- try the turkey sandwich. Yum.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WIfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

waiter was a little lazy and the food seemed like it had been parked under the heat lamp for a while. I would go back and give it a second shot though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Marys in the area with a very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for a perfect hometown feel where you can get a drink and good food in a laid back setting that is clean this is your place! We had breakfast I had the southwest breakfast and I wanted it in a skillet form and with no problem they accommodated this for me. This wasn't even an option on the menu. However that explains the friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillips16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mary Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing