We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work In La Crosse area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Work In La Crosse area”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This can be your home away from home for comfort. Makes you feel welcomed and appreciated. Service is great and for me location to restaurants is great. As a Diamond member for 10 years it is always a location I will come back to

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    129
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
175
119
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a great stay when visiting UW-LaCrosse. Was welcomed and had the quickest check-in process ever. Room was a nice size, well maintained, and clean. Beds were very comfortable (always a plus when away from home). Complimentary breakfast was great and included hot items such as scrambled eggs and waffles, as well as other options. I would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank luvfun241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at in the Onalaska/La Crosse area. It is clean and the rooms are very nice. There are also subtle extras that most hotels don't do. In my room there was a hand written note from the maid with an awesome hand drawing. Also a little rubber ducky that the kids will like. A little on the pricey side but it is worth it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mleslie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel and could not have been more content. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. We stayed on the first floor, more or less in the middle, and heard very little noises from outside our room. The staff was professional, it was a bit busy at both check in and out and they handled it well. The hotel is located next to a great Mexican restaurant which certainly added to the experience. Afterwards, we used the pool and hot tub - both were well maintained and clean. We walked away agreeing that it was a nice place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisyphus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Best Hampton Inn I've stayed in to date! Staff was awesome! Only thing I would change is the stinky simplicity bathroom amenities to Neutrogena products for those of us with allergies to stinky colognes. Slept like a log great bed and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

this hotel filled our needs and was nice . didnt use pool but hot tub was fine. Breakfast was okay. Love the quilts hampton hotels have. everthing was okay at this hotel. choose hampton hotels often as they usually are very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I rated this "Average" because this is a typical Hampton property. Quality / consistency - clean, friendly staff etc....... Workout room is on the smaller side. TV channels are limited in comparison with most hotels (and Hamptons) but there were several HBO movie channels. Breakfast choices were good.

It is my feeling $139.00 begins to push the envelope. While La Crosse is a nice little midwest destination, it is not a metropolitan city. Because of this, I would not rate this property as a "good value". Hampton is my 1st choice typically but at this rate, there is lots of competition in this hotel category.

Room Tip: Higher numbered rooms are closer to the elevator. You'll get the bright afternoon sun in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Property: Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing