We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel in a Friendly City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Highly recommend the quality and convenience of this Hampton property when needing to stay in the Lacrosse, WI. area. The property was packed due to a high school competition in town, but this property handled the capacity very well. Hotel staff was very helpful in getting us directions and local information for our nearby college visits. Overall the Hampton is a great option when you are visiting the beautiful area of Lacrosse, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Greetings Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is wonderful to hear that your stay went so well. We always strive to meet the different needs of the many different groups of guests staying with us on any particular night, which can be a bit like a juggling act when we are sold out! We enjoy the challenge though and have fun making it all mesh! Glad to hear the staff took care of you and helped out with information on our area universities. Thank you for your positive recommendation. We greatly appreciate it!

Warmest wishes,

Valerie Erickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 524 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

I just came back from a 2 week business trip and we used the Hampton Inn as our lodging partner. We were impressed and the staff did their best to care for us during our stay. They even had a staff member in the parking lot cleaning off the cars after overnite snowfalls. It was a nice place to come "home" to during our work in Lacrosse, it was clean, quiet and the staff at the continental breakfast made sure that everyone was well cared for during their stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceansunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello oceansunrise!

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your experience with us. I am fortunate to have amazing team members who genuinely care about taking care of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts. We are glad to have made your visit feel a little like home and love that you left impressed. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again.

Warmest regards,

Valerie Erickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is exactly what I expected from a Hampton. Clean, quiet, nice decor. The free continental breakfast is pretty standard, but good with a nice amount of choices. (Oatmeal, waffles, cold cereal, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, ham, juice, etc.) The lady working the breakfast room is very, very nice and friendly. Greeted everyone each morning and welcomed them to breakfast, came around again and asked how everything was, etc.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank rogue_kielbasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello rogue_kielbasa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I love that you have come to know what a Hampton Inn is all about and that we met your expectations. What a comforting feeling when you are traveling! Thank you, too for letting us know what a nice job our breakfast hostess is doing. Thank you again!

Warmest regards,

Valerie Erickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice, but overpriced. Staff was helpful. Everything was clean. Pool a bit too cold. Breakfast was O.K. $170 seemed a bit much for one night in a place like that. More like $120 would have been about right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Juliann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello Juliann J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and let us know about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments as we learn what we are doing right from the postive and what we need to work on when we read anything less than glowing. I appreciate your perspective on the price of our hotel. I am the first to admit that we are not the cheapest hotel in the area. We are on the upper price scale and with that, I have a firm believe that my entire team, myself included, have an obligation to provide an even higher level of service. Your experience shows me that we must continue to strive towards that goal. Thank you for sharing.

Warmest regards,

Valerie Erickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice hotel, price high, got nice corner room it was very large. It was snowing I got in late, HHonors is great help, they gave careful directions and were concerned about me. Might be a nice place kind of close to a lake/river area but price was high for a Saturday night quick stay in transit to home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Lobby area was clean and decorated for the holidays. Average Hampton Inn, actually we were disappointed to say the least. The room we were in was on the ground level, outside the window were the "spotlights" that shine up on the hotel name so it can be seen from I-90....this also makes the room quite bright at night, even with the darkening curtain it was still light in our room. We checked in earlier and then were out until late so we didn't realize the lights were aimed right at our window or we would have asked to change rooms. The bathtub/shower were in need of repairs, otherwise the room was clean and the hotel quiet, it's a smaller hotel. The breakfast was great, there was a snowstorm overnight, when we went to check out the lot was plowed which was nice!

Room Tip: Make sure the spotlights aren't outside your window if you like it dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerngirlnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I travel a lot on business and have stayed at this property a few time. It is always great and the staff is excellent. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. The location is convienent as well with having restaurants near by, and you are only 5 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing