We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onalaska”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice hotel, price high, got nice corner room it was very large. It was snowing I got in late, HHonors is great help, they gave careful directions and were concerned about me. Might be a nice place kind of close to a lake/river area but price was high for a Saturday night quick stay in transit to home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 524 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Lobby area was clean and decorated for the holidays. Average Hampton Inn, actually we were disappointed to say the least. The room we were in was on the ground level, outside the window were the "spotlights" that shine up on the hotel name so it can be seen from I-90....this also makes the room quite bright at night, even with the darkening curtain it was still light in our room. We checked in earlier and then were out until late so we didn't realize the lights were aimed right at our window or we would have asked to change rooms. The bathtub/shower were in need of repairs, otherwise the room was clean and the hotel quiet, it's a smaller hotel. The breakfast was great, there was a snowstorm overnight, when we went to check out the lot was plowed which was nice!

Room Tip: Make sure the spotlights aren't outside your window if you like it dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerngirlnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I travel a lot on business and have stayed at this property a few time. It is always great and the staff is excellent. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. The location is convienent as well with having restaurants near by, and you are only 5 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The place was extremely neat and well tended to. The furnishings were very, very nice and up to date. I will definitely book here again with our next stay. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to use the breakfast. The only downside (and it isn't much of one) is that they could have supplied more towels in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wanderlust1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Will second what several others have said, without repeating all. Stay there 5 or 6 times a year and it's always pleasant. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Recommend to anyone visiting Onalaska or La Crosse.

Also, a plug for Piggys restaurant... give them a try, downtown close to river in La Crosse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Onalaska, Wisconsin several times. It is an excellent Hotel, the people who work there have always been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean with no strange smells in the rooms or halls. They have a very good free breakfast with a good variety of food available. We stay there when we go to the Allergy Associates Clinic, they have several rooms they have with a special reduced rate for people going to the clinic.

Room Tip: If you are going to the Allergy Associate Clinic, call directly to the Hotel as they have special ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel is one of the finest in Hamptons chain. What makes it great are the people that work there making it great. They do care about your comfort and well being. I wish all motels would be as good as this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
142 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $130 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing