We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn in Onalaska, WI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn in Onalaska, WI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful experience. All good wherever we travel. We have stayed at Hampton Inns in many states and they are all very well appointed with quality furnishings, great pools, and most important friendly and efficient personnell. The bedding is the best we've experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    121
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
157
108
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Check in was very speedy and friendly. The hotel was full, but it was still quiet and we rested well. The breakfast staff and food was especially delightful. We will visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Room was nice, clean and well decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was regulating heating/cooling system to avoid fan noise. Breakfast was good but room is to small for the number of guests

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed at this property about 4x in the last year for work. I have to admit a 'change' in attitude and quality my last two stays. Front Desk is becoming very helpful and I am actually getting my Hilton Gold Status rewards (after not getting for 2 stays). It is a typical Hampton with standard rooms and little more room in the suites. ( I got upgraded to Suite on my 4th stay as a "gold" member. The pool and workout room is small, but it does the job. Two great restaurants within walking distance improve the stay. It is Lacrosse and despite what some people think, it is a very busy town, don't expect to pay less than $125 for a room. Beware, a sports and activities town, you may very well be in a hotel with a lot of teens and sports teams. Great lobby and it appears a ' new' focus on customer service.

Room Tip: The is a "roadside" hotel. I think some of the rooms are less than 200 feet from the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice, clean, everything as it should be. Clean, quiet, breakfast was good. Other chains cost a little less, but you get less also. Manny's restaurant across the street has good food but is seriously overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hampton for your LaCrosse/Eastern MN stay. Very clean, nice little amenities, like free popcorn, (4) varieties of coffee round the clock, and one of the best complimentary breakfasts around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here during the state Track and Field Championship in early June. All hotels were booked and the only reason we got one was because of a cancellation. We had an odd suite with a whirlpool right in the room. It was way over-priced. I think we paid $238 or something crazy! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was fine and included. We didn't use the pool. The hotel is on the interstate and our room was on the busy part of the parking lot but we still slept well and the noise didn't bother us so they must have pretty good soundproofing. Ate a really great meal at the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot--manny's I think!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Property: Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing