We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in town on business and stayed at this Hampton. All positives. Friendliness, location, cleanliness everything was excellent.
Just off interstate, located among several retail locations. Outback restaurant in same parking lot was very convenient for late afternoon arrival.
Do not hesitate to book if in area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 524 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I arrived later in the evening. It took only a minute to check in. The staff was very kind. My room was clean and they made sure I didn't have down pillows. Very quiet night. Breakfast was fine for me and the attendant was super nice!!! All in all this is a great place to stay! I will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ilovechester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've learned not to get too excited about hotel rooms. La Crosse/Onalaska was overbooked the weekend we stayed at the Hampton. I got one of the only rooms left in the area when I booked over a month in advance. Nothing glaring, but nothing especially outstanding to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were there to visit Viterbo College. Found the hotel very clean and really very beautiful. We arrived early and had no problem checking in. The staff was very friendly all around. It was easy to get to and right around shopping and dinning. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deb0rah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay here anytime we pay a visit to my sister. We love knowing exactly what we're going to experience because it can make or break the enjoyment of the trip. This hotel is friendly, clean, and their complimentary hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, potato options, etc.) really start our adventerous family days out right. It's always nice to come across staff that act like they actually want to be at work. Also, in the 6 months since stayed there last, an entire assortment of eating and shopping (including my addiction: Starbucks) popped up right next to the hotel, double score!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank eat_n_tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times, and never had a bad experience. It is well laid out, well maintained, quiet, and has nicely furnished rooms. The staff consistently tries to make you feel at home, and go the "extra mile" to assist each request.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Service is very friendly, typical rooms, very clean. The hotel is located right off the freeway (I-90) and the traffic noise was very noticeable in my room. I would suggest asking for a room away from the freeway.

The property is walking distance to one restaurant but somewhat away from the busier area in town. Overall, a nice enough Hampton Inn and I would stay here again when passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing