We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best overall hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Appearance, cleanliness, heating, comfort of bed and helpfulness were all fabulous. The only area I was dissatisfied with was the television service. At home I am pampered with and on screen guide and show detail so I greatly missed this feature and ended up not really watching tv. Everything else was top notch!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DramaMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 536 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

stayed one night on a road trip, came into a beautiful room, extremely large for this level of hotel. Bedding and the bed were very clean, soft and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was extensive with many healthy options. Very friendly staff! We travel alot and this hotel is comparable to hotels at a higher level!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The 2 queen beds we had for 2 adults/2 kids were extremely narrow, as compared to other hotels. We barely fit and we are not large people! Slept poorly, which was important because our kids were in a hockey tournament.

We mistakenly left some clothing in our room, remembering exactly where we left them. Realizing this when we first got home, we called back. We were transferred to the housekeeping voicemail and never received a call back. By the time we got back in touch with this hotel, nothing could be done. Very disappointed!

The rest of the hotel was acceptable. Rooms were clean, breakfast was decent and they have a nice lobby for adults to socialize at night. However, not happy about the service or bed size. Rooms should have been listed as 2 twins, not queens.

Room Tip: Ask about bed size upon reserving rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As we drove up to this hotel I wasn't impressed by the outside. Given it's winter and snowy, so it may appear more inviting in other seasons, but I was a bit aprehensive from the somewhat rundown and dated look of the exterior. I should not have been concerned as the interior was contemporary and updated. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds were super comfortable and I love the fact that the duvet covers are cotton and are washed after each guest. The interior is not unlike a million other hotel rooms, but I found the setup very convenient - there is a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in a compact area. The room temps were easy to regulate and it was easy to keep the room warm or cool it off a bit. The pool looked very nice, we didn't use it, but had planned on using the hot tub which was unfortunately out of service. It would have been nice it they had offered some sort of compensation for this inconvenience. The included breakfast had something for everyone - hot egg dish (western omelets one day, scrambled eggs with cheese and ham the next), potatoes, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, breads/muffins, waffles, mixed fruit, and whole fruit. Two negatives were the fitness center - which had a low end treadmill, eliptical, and bike - and that was it. And the front desk staff were sullen and unfriendly at check in and when we had a few questions during out stay. Other staff we encountered were very friendly - so maybe we hit it at a bad time, but it just sets a bad tone when you feel you are bothering someone when checking in or asking a question. I'd considering staying again when in the area but feel the staff needs some training on customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn somewhat frequently for business. Last year I came out to the parking lot after an 8 - 10 inch snow and someone with a snow broom asked if I would like help cleaning off my car. I said, "Of course! Are you just a good samaritan?" No, she was the manager of the hotel. Now that's going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakelady98437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hampton Inn is best identified as a consistent brand. I have stayed in their hotels across the country and have found them consistent. Nothing to get excited about, but nothing negative either. Sure you will occasionally find an individual property that is run down, but that is true of the high end brands as well. This hotel was consistently Hampton Inn.

The room was clean and will furnished, the bed was comfortable and the TV offered an adequate selection of channels. The breakfast was adequate, but not excellent. The lobby was clean and well furnished. The gym offered a treadmill, an elliptical and a bike along with a TV, towels and water.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I be excited about it? No. It provides a needed service without any 'ah' factor. And don't try to read between the lines, this is not a negative review. It is just acknowledging a perfectly adequate hotel that delivers what it promises without going overboard.

Room Tip: As usual, ask to stay away from elevators and vending areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Checked in for one night with my family. We live locally but had a free night certificate to use. We have stayed at Hampton Inns many times before and this experience is very similar to most of the others. The rooms are clean and modern. Check in was smooth and the breakfast was actually better than other Hampton's we have stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing