We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn - Perfectly Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Perfectly Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hampton Inn is best identified as a consistent brand. I have stayed in their hotels across the country and have found them consistent. Nothing to get excited about, but nothing negative either. Sure you will occasionally find an individual property that is run down, but that is true of the high end brands as well. This hotel was consistently Hampton Inn.

The room was clean and will furnished, the bed was comfortable and the TV offered an adequate selection of channels. The breakfast was adequate, but not excellent. The lobby was clean and well furnished. The gym offered a treadmill, an elliptical and a bike along with a TV, towels and water.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I be excited about it? No. It provides a needed service without any 'ah' factor. And don't try to read between the lines, this is not a negative review. It is just acknowledging a perfectly adequate hotel that delivers what it promises without going overboard.

Room Tip: As usual, ask to stay away from elevators and vending areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    110
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
147
97
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Checked in for one night with my family. We live locally but had a free night certificate to use. We have stayed at Hampton Inns many times before and this experience is very similar to most of the others. The rooms are clean and modern. Check in was smooth and the breakfast was actually better than other Hampton's we have stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

One of the nicer Hampton Inns. A mile off the interstate with two restaurants across the parking lot, and others + a Walmart nearby. Quiet despite proximity to the freeway, and a very nice breakfast room and lobby. Hotel works closely with Allergy Associates specialty clinic nearby, and is very willing and able to accommodate special requests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn because we were checking out the University of La Crosse and based our decision to stay here due to the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel is very clean from the front lobby to the rooms. Front desk service was very good and when I requested some extra toothpaste and towels they were given to me with a smile. The hotel was fairly busy, but didn't hear our neighbors at night which was good because I am a light sleeper. Had breakfast in the morning and I thought they had some good choices like scrambled eggs, french toast sticks and you could make waffles too. My husband wished there had been either sausage or bacon, but not a big deal. I thought the scrambled eggs were very good, sometimes at hotels the eggs can be very runny or rubbery and these were neither. Bottom line, if my daughter decides to go to school in La Crosse, we will be making the Hampton Inn our hotel of choice when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taymad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Clean, comfy, warm and inviting. English is the language of choice here, even for housekeeping, which is rare for hotels these days. This is the best nights sleep I have had in any hotel. Breakfast changed daily and it is busy for a reason. Everything was well stocked and well kept. Manny's, Outback and Quiznos are all within walking distance. Well worth our money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This Hampton Inn is even better than most I've stayed in, and they've all been nice. The decor/furnishings are up to date and everything looks new, even though the hotel is 10 years old. The staff are really nice, the room and the rest of the hotel is nice and clean and there was even a tiny rubber ducky in my bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is very clean, good value for what you pay. We stayed there 10/12/12 - very busy weekend in the area, hotel pretty full. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good with plenty of food - staff attendant made sure everything was kept well-stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolDbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Property: Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing