We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Wayne's Family Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 15 Restaurants in Oconto
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food, great staff. The prices here were very reasonable. The food was very high in quality, almost as good as home made. I will definitely stop in when I'm back in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scribble_Scribe_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    7
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first stop in Oconto, to visit with a high school friend I hadn't seen in 30 years, and we met at Wayne's for breakfast. The food was excellent, the price was good, and the atmosphere was a typical small town family restaurant, meaning nothing fancy but it made you feel comfortable and at home. What more can I say.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DigitalDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always like Wayne's”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Usually, I get there in mornings, or just about lunch time...They have great breakfasts, my favorite is the stuffed hash browns, personally...Prices are very fair; service is excellent.

Occasionally, I go there in afternoons for coffee & pie...Can't be beat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshtigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Homeade Desserts!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good food, reasonable prices and the best homeade desserts around! They are in a showcase, you can not pass them up!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities USA
Level Contributor
285 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Say yes to the pie!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The pies are as good as advertised!!! Entrees include big portions and the breakfasts are great. Lots of local flavor, too, with a friendly and efficient wait-staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayne's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wayne's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing