We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a marriage to cherish at the Inn at Pine Terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
milwaukee
1 review
“a marriage to cherish at the Inn at Pine Terrace”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I wanted to spend the weekend somewhere where we could renew our relationship of 35 plus years together. We have stayed overnight in a number of places over the years, but the Inn at Pine Terrace offered the best environment for a romantic getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the ambiance of the Inn as well as the gracious, friendly, and very accommodating host in John, who also excelled in his cooking and food presentation style. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who desires a very enjoyable time away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I recently hosted a meeting at this inn for a local organization in the Parlor Room. Our innkeeper, John, went above and beyond my expectations for a two hour meeting by opening up his entire inn for our attendees. He provided an assortment of hot and cold drinks and the table service needed for our cocktails and snacks. This inn provided a really cozy, swanky atmosphere that promoted great socializing.

Many of our guests asked me for a brief history of the inn, which I had no idea of. I asked John if he could give our group a short history of the place and he happily obliged! He also walked through the inn with our guests answering any questions that they had about his rooms and decor. I think that we got to tour at least eight of the rooms, and I can tell you that each of them were cozy, warm, and inviting!

I highly recommend this hotel for you, your family, or business associates who may visit town. I would also return to host another event here, as it was very easy to plan, coordinate, and execute our meeting. We had an incredibly high turn-out for this event, and all of our guests left happy! I even had one guest comment that she wanted to use the space for her parents 50th wedding anniversary party. Event success!!

Room Tip: The upstairs turret room was my favorite!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinCheeshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a unique Victorian with lovely accommodating hosts and the food is tremendous! We have a family band and stayed after performing at the Oconomowac PAC. Our schedule was difficult, but John was VERY accommodating. We had a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Lovely views from most rooms and we had wonderful morning sun. Let John know what you want, he will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 171Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times over the past twenty years, and I always look forward to returning. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and so well decorated. In my most recent visit, the food was excellent...the best it has ever been. The inn keeper was so welcoming, and he did everything possible to make me feel right at home. If we return again to this area, this is certainly where we will be staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this Victorian mansion. Our room was decorated in period although with all the modern amenities. The food was well prepared and satisfying. They were experiencing a heating problem in the lower floors the day were arrived, but the proprietors did everything we could have wanted to spare us from the cold, and the furnace was repaired the next day. We look forward to returning to this delight in more clement weather.

Room Tip: Our room had a whirlpool tub, but not all do. Our room was on the top (3rd) floor which may not wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This beautiful home has not been updated in years.
Our stay was very disappointing.
It was not very clean when we arrived and our room was not made up
when we returned later afternoon. The food is not at all what we expect
to have at a B & B. We received two "slices" of a muffin that was not homemade??
as well as store-bought quiche. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Every year, a friend and I stay at a different B&B in south central Wisconsin, and this was our 20-someteenth B&B - and this place was top shelf! Delicious food (we could smell the breakfast muffins baking the night before), lovely cocoa-and-coffee amenities plus bowl of fresh fruit for snacks in the sunroom, very quiet sleeping quarters, up-to-date bathroom facilities, and lots of historic lore that the owners generously shared. Close to downtown shops, too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnschey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Property: Inn at Pine Terrace
Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing