We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this Victorian mansion. Our room was decorated in period although with all the modern amenities. The food was well prepared and satisfying. They were experiencing a heating problem in the lower floors the day were arrived, but the proprietors did everything we could have wanted to spare us from the cold, and the furnace was repaired the next day. We look forward to returning to this delight in more clement weather.

Room Tip: Our room had a whirlpool tub, but not all do. Our room was on the top (3rd) floor which may not wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
50
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This beautiful home has not been updated in years.
Our stay was very disappointing.
It was not very clean when we arrived and our room was not made up
when we returned later afternoon. The food is not at all what we expect
to have at a B & B. We received two "slices" of a muffin that was not homemade??
as well as store-bought quiche. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Every year, a friend and I stay at a different B&B in south central Wisconsin, and this was our 20-someteenth B&B - and this place was top shelf! Delicious food (we could smell the breakfast muffins baking the night before), lovely cocoa-and-coffee amenities plus bowl of fresh fruit for snacks in the sunroom, very quiet sleeping quarters, up-to-date bathroom facilities, and lots of historic lore that the owners generously shared. Close to downtown shops, too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnschey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnurseth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This B and B is wonderful. The rooms reflect the time era in which house was built. Rooms are quiet and bed is very comfortable. Room over-all very clean. The breakfast was quite yummy and dietary preferences were taken into consideration. The hosts were very personable and made sure we had plenty to eat. We would recommend this inn for a relaxing weekend in a quiet place.

Room Tip: Any room would be good. If stairs are hard to climb for you, I would request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Not sure how anyone could rate this place as a poor stay. This house has charm and character that can't be found in any hotel at any price. John and Ruth are the nicest people (ex-Air Force, both of them) and they love to interact with the guests. I really enjoyed spending time with them and hearing about their experiences. I stayed in the Albert Earling Room and was happy with the unique angles in the room. The room was super clean and the water was hot in the shower/bath. It is a quiet as a morgue on the 3rd floor and I slept like the dead. Breakfast was quite a treat. I am active duty Navy guy and certainly did not expect anything special for breakfast, but each morning was a gourmet delight. First morning we had Belgian waffles topped with ricotta cheese and a date compote. Second morning we had a nice quiche with bananas/walnuts. John always came by and asked if we wanted anything else. The house in general looks like a museum and I was fascinated with the architecture and furnishings. Nicely done John and Ruth! As an added bonus, the walk from downtown to the house is not too bad and has some interesting stops along the way. Highly recommend this B&B and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask John for his recommendation. He knows the rooms well and will recommend one based on your wishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgunderson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Inn at Pine Terrace. We stayed in Room 6 which was very comfortable and was a lovely space with the loveseat in front of the 3 double height windows looking out to the South and the lake area. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature perfect for sleeping. The jacuzzi tub was a nice plus. Our hosts, John & Ruth were so much fun to chat with that we spent a lot of our planned time for visiting the town of Oconomowoc just sitting and chatting about everything from travel to sports cars. It was like visiting with old friends even though it was the first time we met. The breakfast was just the right amount to satisfy our appetites and quite creative and delicious. We will certainly return and highly recommend this historic B & B.

Room Tip: Room 6 is probably the room with the most space with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miatatraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times. Originally John was all smiles and such great breakfasts. Our last stay was terrible. One egg, spinach and cottage cheese for breakfast...What was that? No response back from John or his son about our visit there and our displeasure. We love the rooms and the area. The restaurants in the area are fabulous. But this is definitely not the place to stay. Such a change of pride in the Inn from when we first visited. Won't be back with no response to e-mails to owner.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
13.5 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Property: Inn at Pine Terrace
Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing