We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest B&B Owner EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Pine Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nicest B&B Owner EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here during a recent trip and we were overwhelmed by this b&b. First of all, the house is amazing. It's a restored mansion from the 1800's (a history marker on the outside of the home explains this) and the owners truly take pride in keeping up the appearance of the mansion. It is very clean and beautiful... the owner even encouraged us to tour the guest rooms as we were the only ones staying overnight. I would truly recommend this b&b, if only for the trip back into time and cleanliness. However, the icing on the cake was the friendliness of the owners. They were truly the most hospitable people we have ever met! We ended up having several long conversations with them and it made our trip all that much better! Also, breakfast was delicious - a HUGE plus as well!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the second floor with the rounded windows - When we toured the mansion, this one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5uck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
49
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

The inn is beautiful. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful, the food was great, as was the staff. It is in a great location for walking and enjoying nature. We would recommend it to all. Thanks for making our anniversary special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This Inn has new owners and much improved over the last set. I have stayed here 6 times and will return again. This Victorian mansion is very special, and I counted myself lucky to have enjoyed this spot. It is located in a charming Midwestern small town. Don't pass up this pleasure. Perfect for a wedding, honeymoon, or anniverary celebration.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SedonaRed9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

The Inn is a trip back in time and we loved the building, the room and the inn keepers. During our stay we experienced a small inconvenience and we were compensated with a gift certificate for another nights stay in the room of our choice. We found that to be a very generous gesture. We stayed in #6...............great view and sitting area. We will go back in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.

Room Tip: #6 has a great seating alcove
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aiti1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukesha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We truly enjoyed our time at the Inn. The room was clean and quiet. I loved the architecture and was buzzing about taking pictures. We chatted with other guests. We loved the breakfast and just the idea of "getting away" even though we are only 20 minutes from the Inn. We ate dinner at Amalia's. It was very good and not pricey. They also have the best low-fat raspberry muffins. We can't wait to return for another relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: look at all the room pictures on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtravelersarewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

What a great little get away. John the owner was so friendly. I really felt like I was on a long vacation even though I was only 30 minutes from my house. The house was very unique and the rooms were so cute. I loved the hot tub we had in our bathroom, it was just perfect for 2 people. The breakfast that John made us in the morning was amazing. You can tell that he loves his job and really puts a lot of effort into making you feel comfortable. My boyfriend and I are already talking about going back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodolstallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

We are so disappointed in our stay. The bed had to be incredibly old, they put a memory foam topper on it but, seriously, that bed needs to be replaced. It curled in from all 4 sides when we laid on it. Our sleep was terrible and we woke feeling like we'd been hit by a semi. The bathroom and sink - I don't think were cleaned. The faucet had someone elses toothpaste spit stains on it. The dust on the little 13 inch TV from 1982 was bad and no one had dusted that armoir in a while. The mirror over the sink had streaks of whatever on it. It was a very tiny room. When I went down to the desk to get an extra pillow the innkeepers stated that they had purchased the place in Nov, 2010 and didn't know what all the inventory was in the rooms? Really? You've got like 16 rooms and you've had the place for 6 months what is so hard about inventorying them?

I think the other reviewer who had a bad experience is right on the money. Even though the innkeeper refutes their review. I stayed their and had a bad experience too.

We didn't go down to breakfast because we just wanted OUT. But the sad thing is, the innkeeper didn't even ask us about our stay. My husband brought up the rediculously bad bed and I concurred and no apology, no trying to make things right - no nothing.

Room Tip: don't stay in the Captain Parker Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
14.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Property: Inn at Pine Terrace
Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing