We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Very nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Beautiful antiques throughout, but because of that, no king size beds (unless you count 2 twins pushed together). The one thing we were disappointed about, which is no reflection on the Inn, was that this beautiful mansion is surrounded by boring gray condos on three sides! You could never tell that from the pictures! Apparently the Inn the house of the estate many many years ago. At some point, all of the land surrounding the Inn was sold to a developer and now this beautiful place stands tall, and alone, amongst condos.

The innkeepers John and Ruth are very personable, and the room and breakfast were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPickyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
50
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

My wife booked us a nights get away thanx to GroupOn at Pine Terrace even though it is just 5 mins from our home. We can not say thank you enough for the relaxing evening at the Inn. We checked in round 3, John greeted us in the office, gave us a small tour of the beautiful mansion and the relaxing began. We decided to head to Delafield for great steak at Kurt's, picked up something sweet and headed back to the Inn. We talked, reconnected, planned, watched TV that didn't involve Disney or Nick at Night and slept thru the night for the first time in 14 months. We relaxed!!.... Breakfast was unique and very delicious. It was a shame the night went so fast. We will do it again and highly suggest you try to make a night at the Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeCountryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

John & Ruth are great! The Inn is a beautiful, peaceful place to relax and the accommodations are quite comfortable. Don't miss John's breakfast - it's wonderful!

We enjoyed the short, leisurely walk to town for dinner. It was a great way to get outside, see Lake Fowler, and enjoy the historical town of Oconomowoc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyg515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

The owners John and Ruth are super nice. The rooms were all unique and clean. This is a vintage hotel from the late 1800 hundreds that's full of charm and character. The bed was comfortable and we really didn't even hear any other guess all night. It's really a great get away for adults looking to escape and reconnect with each other. The setting brings you back to a time when life was less hectic. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easy-going62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Pine Terrace. The Inn is a beautiful, charming, historic building. It is with in walking distance to the lake and just a short drive to the town. Our room was comfortable and cozy. The owners, John and Ruth, were a delight to meet. I hope to return again this summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanAMD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

A midweek excursion pre-Valentine's Day weekend to enjoy our four-year anniversary was absolutely wonderful. John, the new owner since November, is terrific! He is friendly and social; yet stays away and is not in your privacy when you wish to simply enjoy the place! Breakfast was outstanding--a European recipe from a family friend was shared with us--and fresh fruit and healthy granola/Greek yogurt start to our three-course meal was excellent! Room was quiet and clean and gorgeous. We didn't have champagne glasses packed--no problem! Congenial and welcoming and a refreshing change to the neighborhood! John acted as concierge and made our dinner reservation at the historic Red Circle Inn after our mentioning we wished to dine there. We will return and think you will love it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonKay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here in December and had a great stay. We had the Peter Schettler Room which is a beautiful whirlpool suite. Our hosts, John and Ruth owned another B and B in Mequon, WI, so are very experienced and highly rated. The Inn was decorated for Christmas and was warm and welcoming.
Breakfast was yummy, too. We had homemade waffles for breakfast with a plethora of choices of toppings. The coffee was strong and the orange juice fresh. John and Ruth sat with us for a time and gave us the history of the Inn and had great stories. My husband went cross country skiing at nearby Lapham Peak and I went shopping.
We would highly recommend a stay here and wish John and Ruth all the best! Thank you for a needed romantic respite before Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racine-lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
13.5 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Property: Inn at Pine Terrace
Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing