We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick night's rest at the best hotel close to Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick night's rest at the best hotel close to Milwaukee”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was on a road trip with my best friend and her 6 mo baby boy. We were heading back to Viroqua, WI and a bad storm was coming so we had to find a hotel to stay in for the night. Our room was a great price. The hotel looked fairly new. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy. Pillows galore! The staff was nice, helpful and polite. I enjoyed the hot tea and coffee they had at the hotel entrance. I was sad we didn't get to have any meals in the restaurant/lounge/bar. I loved how it was setup. Very creative! The decor in the hotel was awesome. It's inviting! If I ever come back to the area I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnpigford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
118
59
25
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I always know I will get an extremely clean room. The staff is always very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is always clean and well organized. Special requests are accommodated and the team there is always very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

1.5 Hr for Breakfast. Should have been ready in 30 minutes or less. A group of 4 adults and 3 children. We placed our orders for eggs and about 1 hr later the first persons order showed up at the table. Then the following orders showed up over the next 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a music festival we were attending nearby. Other than an unfriendly front desk clerk, we were impressed with the quality of the room furnishings and cleanliness. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family reunion in the area. It was comfortable and quiet to come back to at the end of the day. The pool and hot tub were clean but the hot tub was a bit too warm. With family in the area, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well worth it on every account. I wish every hotel was as comfortable and clean as this one. The service and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The room clean. I slept well and would stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stillnorest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while a family member got married. The resort of the wedding didn't have rooms available so we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. So much nicer than the rooms at the fancy resort of the wedding. Again, our room was much better. Glad we stayed where we did, and I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rjking777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Cir, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing