We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family reunion in the area. It was comfortable and quiet to come back to at the end of the day. The pool and hot tub were clean but the hot tub was a bit too warm. With family in the area, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well worth it on every account. I wish every hotel was as comfortable and clean as this one. The service and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The room clean. I slept well and would stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stillnorest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while a family member got married. The resort of the wedding didn't have rooms available so we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. So much nicer than the rooms at the fancy resort of the wedding. Again, our room was much better. Glad we stayed where we did, and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rjking777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Typical but newer look HGI...

Room was comfortable, but TV was on the small side, good channel selection tho, internet ok, bedside outlets ( one each side on lamp) and a bathroom door that unless you completely close it will sneak open and scare the bejesus out of you when opening the room door when it bangs into it.

Fridge and microwave functioned well, plenty of parking even with full hotel. Breakfast service was good, but food very slow to come out and there wasn't much for people there early either... Overwhelmed cook?

Overall, friendly service, check in guy was pleasant, and breakfast staff too. A good stay was had and if needed, would stay here again. Oh yeah, a pick n save is across the street too, which could be handy for snacks and stuff...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great place to stay if you are in the Oconomowoc area. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accomodating. The bar staff is excellent. The chef will prepare things for you that aren't on the menu. It's very clean and comfortable and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Howard B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice hotel - would definitely stay at again. It is also very conveniently located close to the highway, and about 3 or 4 minutes from the downtown area. The lobby area was very nice, and while we didn't have time to eat at the restaurant, it looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice room for the money. Quiet, comfortable, clean & efficient. Very convenient to highway. Didn't eat at hotel, so cannot comment on that. Will probably stay here again. It would have been nice if there was some sort of divider between the sitting area & the sleeping area for more privacy .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Cir, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing