We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

A group of us stayed here for a girl's getaway. Our plans were to visit the Milwaukee Museum of Art and Ten Chimneys, so this worked out fine as far as location, since Milwaukee was booked up.
Making the reservation was a snap. I explained to the fellow that we wanted a group of rooms, to include one suite. He was able to put us all together on the top floor (3rd). He was really very accommodating.
I had the suite, and my group thought it was a bargain at only $20.00 more than a regular room.
The room was spotless with white duvets that must be washed after each use. The bed was quite comfortable with adjustable firmness. 4 pillows included 2 down pillows.
This room had 2 flat screens with good picture (but the service is still spotty with balky remotes).
The bathroom was nice with decent toiletries, and a great shower head that had a wonderful massage feature.
The living area had a pull out sofa (although no actual door between bedroom and living area) and seating for 4 if you use the office chair. Plenty of plugs, and the wireless worked well.
Breakfast was a treat, and a Gold members get a free breakfast. Very pleasant servers, and great fresh food.
The space is used for dinner at night, which we did not use, but it looked welcoming.
There is also a bar which serves drinks at cocktail hour.
An added treat is fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon.
I was impressed with this hotel from my first call to easy check out.
All of our group gave this hotel an "A".

  • Liked — new, clean, restaurant and bar on site, comfy beds, easy access from highway
  • Disliked — lack of tourist info about the area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    95
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
108
53
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, NJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn in Oconomowoc, WI is a great place to stay when visiting this area. Opened in June 2007 it is extremely clean and modern with all state of the art features. The entire facility has wifi computer access.

For the health conscious there is a small fitness center, an indoor pool and an extremely good whirlpool (with jets that actually massage your lower back). For business people there is a business center with photocopier and computer, and access throughout the hotel to remote printing.

Rooms are typical hotel type with comfortable beds and large flat screen TVs. We enjoyed having a fridge and microwave for in room snacks.

I particularly liked the lobby of this hotel which features a cozy lounge area complete with fireplace, club chairs and a TV. There is even a table and chairs which we used for card games one snowy evening.

Breakfast is not included, but you can choose to have a full American breakfast which includes access to the pastry, cereal, yogurt and fruit bar, or alternatively the chef will prepare you a breakfast croissant to take out.

In the same center as the hotel is a Starbucks and a Pick & Save grocery store. This store is worth a visit if you need to pick up provisions - definitely a cut above your average supermarket.

I have travelled widely and was very impressed with this hotel. The rates are unbelievably low as well, and they offer additional discounts to people with AAA or AARP cards.

For those visiting Rogers Memorial Hospital or their Delafield residential programs, this is the closest hotel by far, and they offer special rates for the families of patients.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank scasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

We are very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn here. Staff was very gracious, room is excellent, 37" HDTV was a bonus for us and apparently they have resolved the problem in an earlier review about poor cable service and slow internet. Both have been fine during our stay. Another bonus was the printer that's available down the hall 24/7. We have no complaints!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank hoosier46NwIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

Anyone looking for a place to stay in Oconomowoc or the surrounding area, this is it! Our stay was only one night, but we will be back again in the area and will stay at the Hilton Garden. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was pristine! We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were wonderful!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank krixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2007

Our visit to Oconomowoc was last minute and not for pleasure. The Hotel became our haven while we were dealing with an unpleasant situation. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We cannot stress enough how important it was to have such attention and thoughtfullness from all the employees we met.
The hotel is brand new and beautifully furnished. The rooms are very, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is delicious. Flat screen TVs, fridge and microwaves for your convenience. Oh, and coffee in the room too.
You cannot go wrong with this hotel.
Laguna Beach, California family

P.S. Tom makes a mean scotch and water!

  • Liked — Excellent employees
  • Disliked — dinner, could be better
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LagunaGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2007

Stayed for a few days this time. Room service food is excellent. Overall, nice place.

However the internet was very slow (I need it for work), so if you need fast internet, dont count on using this service. I ended up using my Verizon phone, and tethered it to my laptop for better speeds.

The TV's in the room are very nice, but the digital cable service is very poor. The picture keeps cutting out, and the quality of the picture was usually poor. Sort of like a poor video stream on the internet.

Other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Cir, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing